mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#248126 - 22/09/14 06:58 AM Hebrew and gibberish
shoki Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 27/08/14
Posts: 7
I tried to install the latest version of IRC.
When I entered the room I see what others friend writes Gibris and not Hebrew.

I have windows 8.1 pro.

and I tried All versions of 7 and the same problem Only six fine

Top
#248127 - 22/09/14 09:05 AM Re: Hebrew and gibberish [Re: shoki]
Masoud Offline
Vogon poet

Registered: 01/03/10
Posts: 142
Loc: London, UK
Read this
_________________________
Nothing...

Top
#248128 - 22/09/14 12:51 PM Re: Hebrew and gibberish [Re: Masoud]
shoki Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 27/08/14
Posts: 7
I do not get anything from it. Is there a code you can get me? to fix Hebrew.

Top
#248129 - 22/09/14 12:56 PM Re: Hebrew and gibberish [Re: shoki]
westor Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 27/12/08
Posts: 1511
Loc: Greece
MaSouD told you with little words that all mIRC 7 versions are UNICODE that versions 6.x are NOT, you cannot see the Herbew language if you have version 7 and the other has version 6 both of you must have the same version that the best and recommented solution is to both of you to update to the latest mIRC version (UNICODE) 7.36
_________________________
Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> http://westor.ucoz.com/contact <-

Top
#248130 - 22/09/14 04:05 PM Re: Hebrew and gibberish [Re: westor]
shoki Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 27/08/14
Posts: 7
I deleted the installer version 6
And I install version 7.36
What do I need to see Hebrew

Top
#248131 - 22/09/14 04:20 PM Re: Hebrew and gibberish [Re: shoki]
Loki12583 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 22/01/04
Posts: 1252
You need the other people to also use unicode.

Top
#248141 - 22/09/14 11:18 PM Re: Hebrew and gibberish [Re: Loki12583]
shoki Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 27/08/14
Posts: 7
My problem in version 6 disconnects after A few minutes Or if not disconnected Usually if I click on Player or room is open the room and after A few minutes It does not respond Until I close all the rooms and re-opens.
And another thing once when I was returning to the room of history would have remained And now it has been deleted and as I opened the room just now
How to fix it?

Top