mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Help please, silly I know #247888 03/09/14 08:06 PM
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 109
R
raycomp Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
R
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 109
I want to add a message if not op


It is silly but tried it in various positions in the routine below but cant get it to work. Please do not laugh

else { /msg $chan Only OPS can start a vote. | halt }

Quote:
on *:text:!addvote*:#vote: {
if ($2- == $null) {
notice $nick $c1 you need to enter a vote question.
halt
else
}
if ($nick isop $chan || $nick ishop $chan) {
set %vote.setting [ $+ [ $chan ] ] ON
set %vote.nick [ $+ [ $chan ] ] $nick
set %vote.question [ $+ [ $chan ] ] $3-
set %time $2
notice $nick $c1 Voting question has been set up, please now type $c2 !addoption(1-5) $c4 <vote option(1-5)> $c1 $+ .
}
}

Re: Help please, silly I know [Re: raycomp] #247890 03/09/14 08:28 PM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 170
Bramzee Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 170
if ($nick !isop #)

Re: Help please, silly I know [Re: Bramzee] #247892 03/09/14 09:23 PM
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 109
R
raycomp Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
R
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 109
Thanks a lot

Re: Help please, silly I know [Re: raycomp] #247908 07/09/14 03:16 PM
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 215
J
judge2020 Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 215
Originally Posted By: raycomp


else { /msg $chan Only OPS can start a vote. | halt }

You don't have to put a slash in remote scripts smile
Also you can use [ code] [/code] instead of quoting for scripts, or click the pound symbol in the reply bar and click the code section


#imAbeginner
i made a chat bot for mark_paintball! http://twitch.tv/mark_paintball