mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
J
jbgrw Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
J
So I found this script on the forums but it bunches in all commands into one big mess on the txt file without separating them into the channel they work on.
Code:
on $4:text:/^!add !?(\S+)/iS:#:{
  writeini commands.ini # $regml(1) $$3-
  msg # $nick - The command $$2 has been added.
  var %text $read(command.txt,1)
  if %text == $null {
    var %line current commands:  $+ , ! $+ $regml(1)
  }
  else {
    var %line %text ! $+ $regml(1)
  }

write -l1 command.txt %line
}

Code:
on 4:TEXT:!commands:#: {
msg # Commands are: $read(commands.txt)
}

I could not figure out how to separate them because I'm terrible.
I need it so that when you do !commands it only shows the commands that were made on that channel.

Last edited by jbgrw; 19/07/14 01:55 AM.
A
Ameglian cow
Ameglian cow
A
I'm a noob at mirc combined with twitch chat bot scripting, but I am going to take a shot at helping you out, since I used to do basic software programming a few years ago.

However you store the commands, you want to store them per channel. For example, I am trying to get my chat bot operable in multiple channels, and so far, I am able to have a working bot in my channel and have very basic useability in a test channel I created. What I can do in the test channel is use all of the static commands/variables I have coded into the script/bot, and also some dynamic text only commands. Long story short, I can add a new command in the test channel as long as it is a command that only responds with text. (does no functions, etc.)
It is currently setup that it stores the newly created command into a text file that it also reads the command from. In this text file, the commands are organized by channel names as follow:
[#originalchannelname]
command1=(text to respond with)
command2=(text to respond with)

[#testchannelname]
command1=(text to respond with)