#247003 18/07/14 03:59 AM
L
Linkin Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
L
Hello everyone,

I am just starting out on script writing. Right now all I've got is a "registration" script that writes an ini file stating you have registered and a script that writes to the same file creating a password.

The problem I am having is I can't find said ini file once it's been written.

That is the ini file I am trying to find. When I attempt to load a script, it appears. But when I load the script, nothing shows up:

Now when I go to my actual folder that my mirc program is in, there are no other files:

And even when I try the run command on the ini file I want, I get this message:

Am I missing something really obvious about this? I know the ini file exists, because my commands are still working and acknowledging that I already wrote the ini file.

Here is the script:

Quote:
on *:TEXT:`register:*: {
if ($readini($nick $+ .ini,$nick,register) == done) { /notice $nick 12(15You have already registered $+ . Type `help to see what the bot can currently do $+ .12) | halt }
/notice $nick 12(15This is the registration process $+ . Type `zoids to see a list of starter zoids you can choose from $+ .12)
}

on *:TEXT:`zoids:*: {
if ($readini($nick $+ .ini,$nick,register) == done) { halt }
/notice $nick 12(15The starter zoids are $+ : Pteras $+ , Godos $+ , and Shield Liger $+ . Please type `register <zoid choice> to select your zoid and complete the registration process $+ .12)
}

on *:TEXT:`register *:*: {
if ($readini($nick $+ .ini,$nick,register) == done) { /notice $nick 12(15You have already registered $+ . Type `help to see what the bot can currently do $+ .12) | halt }
if ($2- == Pteras) {
/writeini $nick $+ .ini $nick zoid Pteras
/writeini $nick $+ .ini $nick speed .3
/writeini $nick $+ .ini $nick health 700
/writeini $nick $+ .ini $nick basehealth 700
/writeini $nick $+ .ini $nick armor 50