mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#246832 04/07/14 06:58 PM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
L
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
L
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
So I am new to this script stuff. Been looking around at the timer scripts and was wanting to know if it is possible to make a time command that will post commands without being promoted. If so could someone kindly show me how to make it.

Thank you in advance.

LeRay0409 #246833 04/07/14 07:49 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
A example

//timer 1 60 echo -a A minute!

1 = how many times.
60 = time. 60 = 1 minute, 120 = 2 minutes and so on.

Take a look at /help timers
and also /help msg


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
sparta #246839 05/07/14 09:51 AM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
L
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
L
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Originally Posted By: sparta
A example

//timer 1 60 echo -a A minute!

1 = how many times.
60 = time. 60 = 1 minute, 120 = 2 minutes and so on.

Take a look at /help timers
and also /help msg


Thank you very much for the help smile

Would this work in the remote section? As I want my username to say it in a chat?

Last edited by LeRay0409; 05/07/14 11:39 AM.
LeRay0409 #246849 05/07/14 06:27 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
You can make a alias of it yes.
Code:
; Trigger, /timerstart
alias timerstart {
 timer 1 60 echo -a Started
]

Replace 1 with a 0 will keep on going untill you stop it your self.

And the code goes in to your remote (ALT + R)
If you get a error, use !timer ..


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }

Link Copied to Clipboard