mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#246616 22/06/14 10:48 AM
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 37
C
Chinshy Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 37
how to hide the rooms im in not to close it just hide it

like when i double click on the room on the bar

how i do for all rooms at once and not to click each double click

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Well try using this code, copy this code in REMOTES tab on the script editor (to open the script editor use ALT+R), about the Double Click if there is any other user that knew how to do it but i don't anyway use this for moment and check this forum if anyone else post any other idea.

F1 = Display all the windows-channels
F2 = Hide all windows-channels

/showchans = Display all the windows-channels
/hidechans = Hide all the windows-channels
/showchan <window|channel> = Display the window-channel
/hidechan <window|channel> = Hides the window-channel

Code:
alias showchans { 
  var %i = 1
  while ($window(*,%i)) { 
    window -w1 $qt($v1)
    inc %i 
  } 
}
alias hidechans { 
  var %i = 1
  while ($window(*,%i)) { 
    window -w0 $qt($v1)
    inc %i 
  } 
}

alias showchan { 
  if (!$1) { return }
  if (!$window($1)) { return }
  window -w1 $qt($1)
}

alias hidechan { 
  if (!$1) { return }
  if (!$window($1)) { return }
  window -w0 $qt($1)
}

alias f1 { showchans }
alias f2 { hidechans }


Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> https://irc.chathub.org <-
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 37
C
Chinshy Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 37
it hided them from window but i still see them when i minimize... so its not what i want .. i want to see them on the bar but they be hided

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
When you minimize the mIRC or the channel window? also you want when you minimize the mIRC to not display? or you want when you minimize the channel window to automatically hide it?

Last edited by westor; 24/06/14 08:00 PM.

Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> https://irc.chathub.org <-
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 37
C
Chinshy Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 37
sry i meant with minimiz is the channel not mirc idk what it called minimize or hide its just the channel name is on the treebar but not displayed thats all which when i click on it on the treebar it shows again and if i clicked again on its name on treebar it get hide... i want something that im able to do that for all room at once with a single command

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
I don't know how to hide a channel on the treebar but only into the switchbar .


Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> https://irc.chathub.org <-
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 37
C
Chinshy Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 37
its the same i want the channel name still on the switchbar

but not displayed which happen when i double click the channel

i want a command to do it all for channels i'm in and not to double click each room on the switchbar to hide it

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
To hide all the channel windows by command copy these 2 aliases into your remote use /hidechans command and for double click i don't know how to do it that's the why i gave you the Fkeys, to restore the windows use /showchans command.

Code:
alias showchans { 
  var %i = 1
  while ($window(*,%i)) { 
    window -w1 $qt($v1)
    inc %i 
  } 
}
alias hidechans { 
  var %i = 1
  while ($window(*,%i)) { 
    window -w0 $qt($v1)
    inc %i 
  } 
}


Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> https://irc.chathub.org <-

Link Copied to Clipboard