mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
importent help #2452 18/12/02 07:06 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
G
Greatman Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
G
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
Where can i find what ports does dalnet open's ? and how can i find out how manyand what ports i have open in my pc?

By Greatman, plz help

Re: importent help #2453 18/12/02 07:10 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Collective Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
For the second question: http://www.auditmypc.com/

Re: importent help #2454 18/12/02 07:25 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
G
Greatman Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
G
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
I don't know where i click after going to that we page!!! can u tell me step to step how i can find what port i have open? (ex. port 8080)

Re: importent help #2455 18/12/02 07:31 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Collective Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Hmm that website doesn't seem to work like it used to, forget it blush

Re: importent help #2456 18/12/02 07:34 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
G
Greatman Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
G
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
Then what do i do man? is there any specific alternet program that i can use?

Re: importent help #2457 18/12/02 09:02 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
H
Hammer Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
/run cmd
or
/run command.com

netstat -an


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C
Re: importent help #2458 18/12/02 10:36 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
P
ParaBrat Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
in general DALnet servers use ports 6660-6669,7000-7002 and uses port 113 for identd. What you have "open" and available for use depends on you.


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet
Re: importent help #2459 19/12/02 01:18 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2
B
bulk Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2
http://www.auditmypc.com worked fine for me try the security link in the menu bar.

A very useful utility can also be found at http://www.foundstone.com/knowledge/assessment.html

It's a port redirector that can bind to a static port to bypass firewalls.

Re: importent help #2460 19/12/02 07:33 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
G
Greatman Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
G
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
bulk , when i tried the 2nd program then it said " this program cannot be run due to restrictions in effets on this computer.please contact your system adminstrator. what can i do?

Re: importent help #2461 19/12/02 07:43 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
G
Greatman Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
G
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
Bulk and for the first one when i clicked on security then it said "cannot display the page" error after a while!!! what do i do?

Re: importent help #2462 19/12/02 07:58 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 103
Pasmal Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 103
You need admin privs then. But the answer to your question to find out what ports you have open was answered by Hammer: "netstat -a" in the DOS command prompt.

Re: importent help #2463 20/12/02 12:53 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2
B
bulk Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2
Sounds like you're working on a restricted machine. Try it from home yourself using superscan at http://www.foundstone.com/knowledge/proddesc/superscan.html

That should give you all the information you need.

Re: importent help #2464 20/12/02 07:23 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
G
Greatman Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
G
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
Now that i found the port address by useing superscan, but i couln't send stuff with those port. some guy say if my computer is connected to a network, then all the port is not forowarded to my machine, The port are my local host but not my machines!!! what can i do??

Notice: i am going for a crismas break for 2 weeks, plz give all kind of solution(i can't command promot becaz i don't have run option on the start up).
mary crismas all

Re: importent help #2465 22/12/02 05:30 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
_D3m0n_ Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
if ur using xp run is listed under start > All Programs > Accessories > command prompt ......... click then then type what hammer told u .... it tells u basically ever open and running thing ud need to know


D3m0nnet.com