mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
B
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
B
So I'm very new to mIRC scripting, literally started 4 hours ago. I have found another thread whereby I learned you cannot have multiple on TEXT events in the same script. Is there anyway I can do this, perhaps with a file or something? A different message for different keywords.
e.g look for a keyword in a file and if so, send out a message to the channel... or even better send a message in the channel but only the person who said the keyword can see it?

Quote:
on *:TEXT:!bighorner:#:{ /msg $chan Looks like meat's back on the menu, boys! }
on *:TEXT:!Gman:#:{ /msg $chan Wake up Mr.Freeman, Wake up and smell the ashes. }
on *:TEXT:!Peach:#:{ /msg $chan It’s-a me, Mario! }

Appreciate all replies, but as said I am incredibly new so just wondering if it can be done.

EDIT:
Apparently the new version of mIRC does support multiple onTEXT... at least in my script it does.

EDIT 2:
New problem, am I able to do an
if on text? such as the below?

Quote:
if on *:TEXT:bighorner:#:{ /msg $chan Looks like meat's back on the menu, boys! }
on *:TEXT:Gman:#:{ /msg $chan Wake up Mr Freeman, Wake up and smell the ashes. }
on *:TEXT:Peach:#:{ /msg $chan It’s-a me, Mario! }
on *:TEXT:freebie:#:{ /msg $chan It's dangerous to go alone! Take this. }
on *:TEXT:overused:#:{ /msg $chan All your base are belong to us. }
on *:TEXT:nogum:#:{ /msg $chan I'm here to kick ass and chew bubble gum, and I'm all out of gum.}
{
inc %count
writeini cookies.ini $chan $nick %count
}

It says I am missing a bracket on the last onTEXT. So far all of the onTEXTs run, but the %count doesn't

Last edited by bugmenot; 07/03/14 08:50 PM.
L
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
L
The limitation for events is that only topmost event that matches the text is run. You last attempt is nonsense and I have no idea what your intention was.

B
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
B