mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
S
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
S
Is there any chance i can get further assistance on this? I have a welcome script and am trying to fix it up for my twitch chat. Twitch has a rule of no more than 30messages over 20seconds and i wanna make sure i dont break that rules again. I talked to xangold and he told me what i need.

xangold- "Add them to a hashtable, check the table every 1.6 seconds, and remove top message and send it or add them to a window if you must have them sequentially sent."
me- "I've been looking to change it to welcome multiple people if they join together. That only counts as one msg right?"
xangold- "Correct, that was the "merge" part (plus it looks nicer)"

Hopefully this is an appropriate place to ask for help? Im really new at scripting and am working to learn it and understand.

This is my basic "join" message-
on *:JOIN:#: { msg $chan Welcome $nick to my stream, enjoy the nuggets!! }

The goal is to have my join message multiple people at once if they join. "Welcome X,X,X and X to the stream." This sends one message in twitch chat and helps me stay under twitch.tv's limit of 30msgs in 20secs.

N
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
N
Code:
if (%welcomespam == on) { return }
set -u3 %welcomespam on

Nillens @ irc.twitch.tv
Nillen @ irc.rizon.net
S
OP Offline
S
Would you be able to explain what this does? Just so i can better understand =)

N
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
N
if (%welcomespam == on) { return }
;;; It checks if %welcomespam is on. If it is, then it'll do nothing. If it isn't it's going to continue on with whatever is later on in the code.
set -u3 %welcomespam on
;;; This turns %welcomespam on for 3 seconds. During those 3 seconds.

Nillens @ irc.twitch.tv
Nillen @ irc.rizon.net
P
Pikka bird
Pikka bird
P
hello,