mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Host only commands (twitch) #243336 10/11/13 02:02 AM
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 21
A
AlphaKennyHuan Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
A
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 21
Hey guys, i was wondering if there was any way to do host only commands, and also if there was a way to do user specific commands on twitch

Re: Host only commands (twitch) [Re: AlphaKennyHuan] #243337 10/11/13 02:14 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,282
L
Loki12583 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,282
Please don't ask for help in the context of twitch, host does not have the same meaning in irc. What is a host? An op? Use the isop operator. For a specific nick, compare: $nick == somenick

Re: Host only commands (twitch) [Re: Loki12583] #243338 10/11/13 11:58 AM
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 21
A
AlphaKennyHuan Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
A
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 21
okay well thank you anyway

Re: Host only commands (twitch) [Re: AlphaKennyHuan] #243340 10/11/13 01:29 PM
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 7
G
Golden Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
G
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 7
Twitch is a little bit funky with everything but in IRC when a MOD joins they are +o'd so in irc standards they are a chatroom operator.

This is what i use on Twitch:

if ($nick isop $chan) { (quick edit after posting)

What specifically are you trying to accomplish?

Last edited by Golden; 10/11/13 01:31 PM.