mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
O
Ouraios Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
O
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Hi everyboy, i setup mIRC several days ago and i try to setup a remote script to auto connect and autojoin IRC server and channel but my script work in half ... smirk it connect me to the IRC server but don't join the channel ... help me ...
Here is my remote script :

Quote:
on *:START:{
server irc.rizon.net
server -m irc.ogamenet.net
}

on *:CONNECT:{
if (rizon isin $server) {
/msg NickServ IDENTIFY pass
/join #GrosCuls
/join #eFrance
/join #famille-en-chocolat
/join #laroulotteroumaine
/join #minsol
}

if (ogamenet isin $server) {
/AuthServ auth ouraios pass
/join #ogame.fr
/join #fr.uni64
}
}

Last edited by Ouraios; 26/08/13 01:49 PM.
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,358
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,358
Your server comparisons are probably not necessarily true, use ($network == whatever) instead, you can also separate channels with a comma for /join but I'm not sure if there's a limit or not on that. You also don't need to prefix commands with a / in scripts

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 448
K
Pan-dimensional mouse
Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
K
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 448
Code:
on *:start:{
  server irc.rizon.net
  server -m irc.ogamenet.net
}

on *:connect:{
 if ($network == rizon) {
   msg NickServ IDENTIFY pass
   join #GrosCuls,#eFrance,#famille-en-chocolat,#laroulotteroumaine,#minsol
 }
 if ($network == ogamenet) {
   AuthServ auth ouraios pass
   join #ogame.fr,#fr.uni64
 }
} 


See:
/help $network

You can join multiple channels in a single line.

Its best to join the channels in as few commands as possible than one join per channel as that can cause 'flooding' once you hit a certain number depending on the networks flood settings (if they have any).

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 448
K
Pan-dimensional mouse
Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
K
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 448
The IRC protocol (RFC 1459 ยง 2.3) limits a single line to 512 bytes including two "end of line" characters, which leaves 510 bytes usable for commands and text.

- https://gist.github.com/grawity/3257896

How ever many you can fit in that single line is what you can do per line.

Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
O
Ouraios Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
O
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
with this code it's working perfectly ! Thanks a lot guy ! laugh
But if a channel has a password how can i put the password in the code ? ...

Quote:
on *:START:{
server irc.rizon.net
server -m irc.ogamenet.net
}

on *:CONNECT:{
if (Rizon isin $network) {
msg NickServ IDENTIFY pass
join #GrosCuls,#eFrance,#famille-en-chocolat,#laroulotteroumaine,#minsol
}

if (OnlineGamesNet isin $network) {
AuthServ auth ouraios pass
join #ogame.fr,#fr.uni64
}
}

Last edited by Ouraios; 27/08/13 10:52 AM.
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
O
Ouraios Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
O
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Up !

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 448
K
Pan-dimensional mouse
Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
K
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 448
In this example, first two channels don't take a key, I /think/ you have to specify a key to separate them so the keys match to the 3rd and 4th channel. (I'm really not sure)

Code:
join #cake,#foobar,#waffles,#news a,a,waffles_password,news_password


Key:
#waffles == waffles_password
#news == news_password


Link Copied to Clipboard