mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#242744 - 26/08/13 02:46 PM Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help
Ouraios Offline
Self-satisified door

Registered: 26/08/13
Posts: 3
Hi everyboy, i setup mIRC several days ago and i try to setup a remote script to auto connect and autojoin IRC server and channel but my script work in half ... smirk it connect me to the IRC server but don't join the channel ... help me ...
Here is my remote script :

Quote:
on *:START:{
server irc.rizon.net
server -m irc.ogamenet.net
}

on *:CONNECT:{
if (rizon isin $server) {
/msg NickServ IDENTIFY pass
/join #GrosCuls
/join #eFrance
/join #famille-en-chocolat
/join #laroulotteroumaine
/join #minsol
}

if (ogamenet isin $server) {
/AuthServ auth ouraios pass
/join #ogame.fr
/join #fr.uni64
}
}


Edited by Ouraios (26/08/13 02:49 PM)

Top
#242747 - 27/08/13 12:48 AM Re: Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help [Re: Ouraios]
Loki12583 Online
Hoopy frood

Registered: 22/01/04
Posts: 1244
Your server comparisons are probably not necessarily true, use ($network == whatever) instead, you can also separate channels with a comma for /join but I'm not sure if there's a limit or not on that. You also don't need to prefix commands with a / in scripts

Top
#242748 - 27/08/13 02:56 AM Re: Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help [Re: Ouraios]
KindOne Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 23/02/11
Posts: 307
Code:
on *:start:{
  server irc.rizon.net
  server -m irc.ogamenet.net
}

on *:connect:{
 if ($network == rizon) {
   msg NickServ IDENTIFY pass
   join #GrosCuls,#eFrance,#famille-en-chocolat,#laroulotteroumaine,#minsol
 }
 if ($network == ogamenet) {
   AuthServ auth ouraios pass
   join #ogame.fr,#fr.uni64
 }
} 


See:
/help $network

You can join multiple channels in a single line.

Its best to join the channels in as few commands as possible than one join per channel as that can cause 'flooding' once you hit a certain number depending on the networks flood settings (if they have any).
_________________________
irc.swiftirc.net #msl (mIRC Scripting Language)

Top
#242749 - 27/08/13 03:01 AM Re: Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help [Re: Loki12583]
KindOne Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 23/02/11
Posts: 307
The IRC protocol (RFC 1459 2.3) limits a single line to 512 bytes including two "end of line" characters, which leaves 510 bytes usable for commands and text.

- https://gist.github.com/grawity/3257896

How ever many you can fit in that single line is what you can do per line.

Top
#242753 - 27/08/13 11:51 AM Re: Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help [Re: Ouraios]
Ouraios Offline
Self-satisified door

Registered: 26/08/13
Posts: 3
with this code it's working perfectly ! Thanks a lot guy ! laugh
But if a channel has a password how can i put the password in the code ? ...

Quote:
on *:START:{
server irc.rizon.net
server -m irc.ogamenet.net
}

on *:CONNECT:{
if (Rizon isin $network) {
msg NickServ IDENTIFY pass
join #GrosCuls,#eFrance,#famille-en-chocolat,#laroulotteroumaine,#minsol
}

if (OnlineGamesNet isin $network) {
AuthServ auth ouraios pass
join #ogame.fr,#fr.uni64
}
}


Edited by Ouraios (27/08/13 11:52 AM)

Top
#242789 - 02/09/13 07:14 PM Re: Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help [Re: Ouraios]
Ouraios Offline
Self-satisified door

Registered: 26/08/13
Posts: 3
Up !

Top
#242791 - 02/09/13 11:11 PM Re: Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help [Re: Ouraios]
KindOne Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 23/02/11
Posts: 307
In this example, first two channels don't take a key, I /think/ you have to specify a key to separate them so the keys match to the 3rd and 4th channel. (I'm really not sure)

Code:
join #cake,#foobar,#waffles,#news a,a,waffles_password,news_password


Key:
#waffles == waffles_password
#news == news_password
_________________________
irc.swiftirc.net #msl (mIRC Scripting Language)

Top