mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
What is the installer's command line arguments? #240453 06/02/13 05:31 AM
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
B
banzemanga Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
B
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
I am trying to install mIRC through a batch files without desktop nor quick launch icons. It would be nice if i could get the list of command line arguments of the installer. I couldn't find any information on the FAQ or Help section.

Re: What is the installer's command line arguments? [Re: banzemanga] #240456 06/02/13 12:28 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,702
W
Wims Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,702
Khaled gave one here recently: http://forums.mirc.com/ubbthreads.php/topics/239576/Re_Install_cmd_question#Post239576 but it would be handy to know them all.


Looking for a good help channel about mIRC? Check #mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net
Re: What is the installer's command line arguments? [Re: banzemanga] #240465 07/02/13 08:56 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,759
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,759
The mIRC installer supports the standard NSIS installer shortcuts of /S (silent install) and /D=C:\Program Files\mIRC (install folder). It also supports /SHORTCUT /BACKUP /UPDATE /PORTABLE and /NOSHORTCUT /NOBACKUP /NOUPDATE /NOPORTABLE, which correspond to the installer options.

Re: What is the installer's command line arguments? [Re: Khaled] #240477 08/02/13 02:22 AM
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
B
banzemanga Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
B
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
How do the /SHORTCUT or /NOSHORTCUT arguments work?
I don't want the desktop nor quick launch shortcuts but i do want the start menu shortcuts.

Re: What is the installer's command line arguments? [Re: banzemanga] #240480 08/02/13 11:08 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,759
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,759
The /SHORCUT option is all or nothing currently. I will see if I can add support for specifying each shortcut type separately for the next version.