mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#238524 05/08/12 07:31 PM
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 89
D
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 89
well, i want to make a script where, when you right click on my channel a menu will pop up and you'll be open a dialog box by clicking on the menu popup option. Although... i only want the menu for my dialog box, to appear when i right click on my channel, i don't want it to appear on EVERY channel, how do i make it so menus only appear on specified channels?

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
Use $iif to make a condition:
Code:
menu channel {
iif($chan == #yourchannel,my popup) : echo -a my popup!
}


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Wims #238526 05/08/12 08:02 PM
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 89
D
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 89
Originally Posted By: Wims
Use $iif to make a condition:
Code:
menu channel {
iif($chan == #yourchannel,my popup) : echo -a my popup!
}

didn't work, in the menu it just appeared with the 'iif($chan == #yourchannel,my popup) ' (i changed the # to my channel dw, but still just popped up with it.

Last edited by dominic_eddy; 05/08/12 08:03 PM.
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Where did you put the line? Not popups ?


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
I posted my previous message from my phone, somehow i didn't notice it was missing a $ on $iif, use:
Code:
menu channel {
$iif($chan == #yourchannel,my popup) : echo -a my popup!
}


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Wims #238529 05/08/12 09:21 PM
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 89
D
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 89
Originally Posted By: Wims
I posted my previous message from my phone, somehow i didn't notice it was missing a $ on $iif, use:


wooooorked! TY!


Link Copied to Clipboard