mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#236267 15/02/12 04:10 PM
B
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
B
I'm not certain this is the correct place to post this. If it is not, please forgive me.
I am not a coder at all. I know my way around easy changes etc.
Here's my issue.
I received a bot via file from a friend. It's a chain bot for an online RPG. We do not know the bots writer or it's origin. There are many variations of it out there. Just depends on who is in the know to make changes to improve or customize it.
Myself and a friend have loaded this and tested it on several mIRC versions. We can't get the timers to work. We both get the same error.
My question is, is there anyone here that would be willing to take a look at the text to maybe see what is wrong? Or point me in the right direction? We seem to think it may be Windows 7 related?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
My friend and I have literally over 100 hours plus troubleshooting.
This should have been a copy and paste boom you got it kind of deal.

bigdogv65 #236270 15/02/12 05:55 PM
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
As a note... Even if you don't know the original person who wrote it, if you received it from somewhere or know where it's being used, they may have the answers for you.

Are you receiving error messages or anything that would hint at the problem? Unless it's using DLLs or COM, it *probably* has nothing to do with what version of Windows you are using.

If you can describe the actual problem you're having with it, it might help to track down what's happening.

Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Riamus2 #236294 16/02/12 10:57 PM
B
OP Offline
B
Thanks for the reply. I had to spend hours just getting this thing working again enough to recreate the errors.
---
[23:29] * Made hash table 'mug' (100)
[23:29] ORDER Unknown command
[23:30] ORDER Unknown command
-