mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
need help with page accesing #235674 04/01/12 11:56 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
V
vinifera Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
V
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
need help with this WHOIS resolver page
http://www.fr2.cyberabuse.org/whois/?page=whois_server

I already have full script accesing it, here is only for sock:
and in past it was with this:
Code:
sockopen whois whois.cyberabuse.org 43


but they changed something and now it doesn't work

any help on this ? :P

Re: need help with page accesing [Re: vinifera] #235676 05/01/12 03:56 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 526
HorseC Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 526
I went to the main site: http://www.fr2.cyberabuse.org and the pages there show contact information for the group. Ask them...


Help others! It makes the world a better place, Makes you feel good, and makes you Healthy!
Re: need help with page accesing [Re: HorseC] #235693 05/01/12 07:19 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
V
vinifera Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
V
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
I don't know how to even explain them what I want :P

here is easy

Re: need help with page accesing [Re: HorseC] #235695 05/01/12 07:37 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
L
Loki12583 Online
Hoopy frood
Online
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
If you already have a script with a bug, posting it would probably be more useful than expecting somebody to guess what you're doing or writing something from scratch.

Re: need help with page accesing [Re: Loki12583] #235696 05/01/12 08:27 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
V
vinifera Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
V
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
posting it all is not necessary

i just need to know, what is parsed to link given in #1 post
to come back to me, but to get this data i need correct connection as also written in the original
Code:
sockopen whois whois.cyberabuse.org 43

which doesn't link to it anymore

Last edited by vinifera; 05/01/12 08:28 PM.
Re: need help with page accesing [Re: vinifera] #235697 05/01/12 09:08 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
L
Loki12583 Online
Hoopy frood
Online
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
Well you're trying to connect on port 43, I don't see anywhere on the site which says they support that. What do you want anyone here to do about it? The problem is not related to mIRC at all.

Re: need help with page accesing [Re: Loki12583] #235703 06/01/12 04:22 AM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
V
vinifera Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
V
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
I didn't say it was problem of mirc
but since connecting via sockets used in SCRIPTING
has SOMETHING to do with mirc scripting, I asked here

now, is there any other way beside mailing them with weird email
to find out which is correct address/sock link and port ?

I tried with TCPView and it resulted in nothing visible

Re: need help with page accesing [Re: vinifera] #235705 06/01/12 04:56 AM
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 295
P
pball Online
Fjord artisan
Online
Fjord artisan
P
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 295
default port for websites is port 80

Last edited by pball; 06/01/12 04:57 AM.

http://scripting.pball.win
My personal site with some scripts I've released.
Re: need help with page accesing [Re: vinifera] #235706 06/01/12 05:12 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
L
Loki12583 Online
Hoopy frood
Online
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
How are we supposed to know the correct details when we don't even know what you're implementing? We can't help you with your current script if you weren't parsing plain http content, because that's all that seems to be available. You can connect on port 80 to do so, but again this might have to be done from scratch. Or not. Because we don't know what you have.

Re: need help with page accesing [Re: Loki12583] #235720 07/01/12 02:28 AM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
V
vinifera Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
V
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
oh well here you are then
its 4 years old

Code:
;-------------------------------------------
;              Trace IP
;-------------------------------------------

alias traceip {
  if ($dialog(tracert) == $null) { halt }
  .enable #NDNS
  sockclose whois
  if ($regex($1,/^(\d{1,3}\.\d{1,3}\.\d{1,3}\.\d{1,3})$/)) {
    sockopen whois whois.cyberabuse.org 43
    set %whois.ip %tracedata
  }
  else { dns %tracedata }
}



#NDNS off
on *:DNS:{
  if ($dns(0).ip) {
    set %whois.ip $dns(0).ip
    sockopen whois whois.cyberabuse.org 43
  }
  else {
    if ($dialog(tracert) == $null) { dialog -mn tracert tracert }
    did -a tracert 4 Error: Unable to resolve Host or IP ( $+ %tracedata $+ )
    did -e tracert 5,6
  }
  .disable #NDNS
}
#NDNS end


on *:sockopen:whois: {
  if ($sockerr) {
    if ($dialog(tracert) == $null) { dialog -mn tracert tracert }
    did -a tracert 4 Error: Unable to connect to WHOIS server.
    did -e tracert 5,6
    sockclose whois 
  }
  else {
    sockwrite -nt whois %whois.ip
    unset %whois.ip
  }
}


on *:sockread:whois: {
  if ($dialog(tracert) == $null) { dialog -mn tracert tracert }
  var %data
  sockread -n %data
  if ($left(%data,1) == %) || (%data == $null) { return }
  if ([ Informations * iswm $strip(%data)) { did -ra tracert 4 Tracerouting %tracedata $crlf | did -a tracert 4 $chr(32) $crlf | did -a tracert 4 %data $crlf | did -a tracert 4 $chr(32) $crlf }
  elseif (IP range * iswm $strip(%data)) { did -a tracert 4 %data $crlf }
  elseif (Network name * iswm $strip(%data)) { did -a tracert 4 %data $crlf }
  elseif (Infos * iswm $strip(%data)) { did -a tracert 4 %data $crlf }
  elseif (Country * iswm $strip(%data)) { did -a tracert 4 $chr(32) $crlf | did -a tracert 4 %data $crlf }
  elseif (Abuse * iswm $strip(%data)) { did -a tracert 4 %data $crlf }
  elseif (Source * iswm $strip(%data)) { did -a tracert 4 %data $crlf }
  unset %tracedata
  did -e tracert 5,6
}



and the dialog (non improtant stuff but if you want to test it you need it)
Code:
alias tracert {
  if (!$dialog(tracert)) && ($1 != $null) { .set %tracedata $1 | dialog -mn tracert tracert }
  elseif (!$dialog(tracert)) { dialog -mn tracert tracert }
}


dialog tracert {
  title "Trace Route"
  icon $mircdirsystem\domin.icl, 21
  size -1 -1 189 224
  option dbu
  box "User or Host or IP", 1, 10 11 170 38
  edit "", 2, 17 29 156 11, autohs
  box "", 3, 10 57 170 136
  edit "", 4, 17 68 156 119, autohs autovs multi
  button "Trace", 5, 97 203 35 14
  button "Close", 6, 145 203 35 14, cancel
}

on *:dialog:tracert:init:0:{
  did -r $dname 4
  did -m $dname 4
  did -b $dname 5
  if (($dialog(hostscan)) || ($dialog(chanscan)) || ($dialog(nickscan)) || ($dialog(clonescan)) || ($dialog(operscan)) || (%tracedata != $null)) { did -ra $dname 2 %tracedata | did -e $dname 5 }
}


on *:dialog:tracert:edit:2:{
  if ($did($did).text == $null) { did -b $dname 5 }
  else { did -e $dname 5 }
}


on *:dialog:tracert:sclick:*:{
  if ($did = 5) {
    did -r $dname 4
    did -b $dname 5,6
    set %tracedata $did(2)
    did -a $dname 4 Tracerouting %tracedata $crlf
    .timerstucked 1 7 did -e $dname 6
    traceip
  }
  if ($did = 6) { unset %tracedata | .timerstucked off | sockclose whois }
}


Re: need help with page accesing [Re: vinifera] #235777 11/01/12 08:36 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,876
H
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,876
Try it using port 80 instead of port 43.

Re: need help with page accesing [Re: hixxy] #235778 11/01/12 09:14 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
V
vinifera Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
V
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
I did

it still gives nothing

Re: need help with page accesing [Re: vinifera] #235779 11/01/12 10:02 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,876
H
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,876
It appears the site no longer exists. Just tried loading it in Chrome and got nothing.

Re: need help with page accesing [Re: hixxy] #235780 11/01/12 10:27 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
V
vinifera Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
V
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 91
the one on 1st post does
I even tried to add "fr2" as in new one
but nothing happens