mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Bot that copy messages from one channel to another #233208 19/07/11 02:55 PM
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
T
temprand0m Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
Here is my script how to copy what the bot says on the remote network and copy it into the local network. However, how can I make it copy it the same messages if there are many bots in the remote channel with many different names?

Code:
alias setup {
  ; remote network name
  %remotenetwork = DALnet
  ; local network
  %localnetwork = EFnet
  ; bot name
  %bot = testbot
  ; remote channel you are taking the information from
  %remotechannel = #remotebotchannel
  ; remote channel password, if it has one
  %remotechannelpassword =
  ; local channel you are echoing the information to
  %localchannel = #mychannel
  ; local channel password, if it has one
  %localchannelpassword =
}

; join chans
on 1:connect: {
  setup
  if ($network == %remotenetwork) {
    join %remotechannel %remotechannelpassword
  }
  elseif ($network == %localnetwork) {
    join %localchannel %localchannelpassword
  }
}

; catch remote bot commands
on 1:text:*:%remotechannel: {
  if (($nick == %bot)) {
    if (hello isin $1 || goodbye isin $1) {
      ; change to local server
      scid 1
      if ($me ison %localchannel) { 
        msg %localchannel $1-
      }
    }
  }
}

Re: Bot that copy messages from one channel to another [Re: temprand0m] #233209 19/07/11 03:27 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Tomao Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
Originally Posted By: temprand0m
how can I make it copy it the same messages if there are many bots in the remote channel with many different names?
Have you tried:

%bot = testbot bot2 bot3 bot4

Then use:

if ($istok(%bot,$nick,32)) {

?