mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#231989 12/05/11 04:18 AM
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 4
T
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
T
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 4
Code:
ON *:JOIN:#:
{
  if ($nick isop $chan || $nick ishop $chan || $nick isvoice $chan) {
    msg $nick Hello $nick $+ ! Good to see you again
  }
}


Im looking to pm everyone who joins "good to see you again" but to only VOICED AND UP.

I believe this is the right code, but I'm having problems. Everyone is voiced by a botserv, therefore the code is worthless because the person is voiced a little bit after the code runs "on join".

If there was a way to set a timer or something to start the entire code, it might be fixed. If anyone can do this or has any other ideas on how to get the people voiced+ pm'd please let me know :]

Last edited by Toxcicity; 12/05/11 04:18 AM.
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
I think this should do it:
Code:
on !*:join:#:.timerjm 1 2 jm $nick #
alias -l jm {
  if ($1 !isreg $2) {
    msg $1 Hello $1! Good to see you again
  }
}

Joined: May 2011
Posts: 4
T
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
T
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 4
Originally Posted By: Tomao
I think this should do it:
Code:
on !*:join:#:.timerjm 1 2 jm $nick #
alias -l jm {
  if ($1 !isreg $2) {
    msg $1 Hello $1! Good to see you again
  }
}


WORKS PERFECTLY!

Thank you so much :}

Joined: May 2011
Posts: 4
T
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
T
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 4
hmm, my friend wants this bot in his channel on a different server. Is it possible to get this script with a different message on his without messing up my own?

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
What does that have to do with messing up yours? He's going to run the code with his own mIRC on his server. You're to give him the code and then he changes the "Good to see you again" message to the one he wants. It's simple as that.

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
The only thing that I can think of, is that Toxicity's friend doesn't have their own bot and wants Toxicity to run his/her bot on the other network simultaneously.
While this can be done, the code would have to be altered to account for the different connections and channels.

The easiest way is for Toxicity's friend to run their own bot, as stated by Tomao.

Joined: May 2011
Posts: 4
T
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
T
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 4
Yeah made him use his own bot wink thanks again guys


Link Copied to Clipboard