mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18
Krafo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18
Hello people, I would like to know if i can do something like a remote or alias.. so that there's a limit on the number of oped users on my channel. I mean for example i want to have only 4 users oped on my channel, and if a fifth user try to get op, i will automatically deop him, and /notice him that there is the limit full... can someone help him please? Thankx a lot in advance for your help. smile

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
The following would mean if there is more than or equal to 10 owners on your channel then it will deop them and also make sure their deowner prot wont take affect(unless its l337)grin
if you would like to change the number from 10 change >= 10 to >= (number here)
code:
on ^*OWNER:#:{
var %owner $nick(#,0,q)
if ($opnick != $me) && (%owner >= 10) {
access # clear owner
mode # -q $opnick
prop # ownerkey $r(0,999) $+ $r(a,z) $+ $r(A,Z) $+ $me
msg # sorry $opnick too many ops
}
}

Last edited by pheonix; 06/05/03 08:24 PM.

new username: tidy_trax
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Code:
ON !*:OP:#: {
  if ($nick(#,0,o) > 4) {
    mode # -o $opnick
    notice $opnick The hosting limit has been reached. Please wait for someone to deop first.
  }
}
This should do the trick. If the other user has deop protection running there will be the mutha of all mode wars though. :tongue:

Phoenix: He wanted to check on OP level not OWNER and you forgot a colon on line one.

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
colon confused??


new username: tidy_trax
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
One of these ---> :

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
fine just to make it better have both grin
code:
on ^*:OWNER:#:{
var %owner $nick(#,0,q)
if ($me isowner $chan) && ($opnick != $me) && (%owner > 4) {
access # clear owner
mode # -q $opnick
prop # ownerkey $r(0,999) $+ $r(a,z) $+ $r(A,Z) $+ $me
msg # sorry $opnick owner limit was reached
}
else {
HALT
}
}



code:
on ^*:OP:#:{
var %host $nick(#,0,o)
if ($me isowner $chan) && ($opnick != $me) && (%host >= 4) {
access # clear host
mode # -o $opnick
prop # ownerkey $r(0,999) $+ $r(a,z) $r(A,Z) $+ $me
}
elseif ($me isop $chan) && ($opnick != $me) && (%host >= 4) {
access # clear host
access # clear grant
mode # -o $opnick
}
else {
HALT
}
}


Happy now watchdog smirk

Last edited by pheonix; 06/05/03 08:39 PM.

new username: tidy_trax
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18
Krafo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18
Cool guys, thankx a lot both of you. So... can i put those two remotes in my remotes? or i have to put just one of them? Thankx a lot... i will try them, and give you the results tomorrow cool

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
the second 1 that i posted all goes in 1 remote file

Last edited by pheonix; 06/05/03 09:20 PM.

new username: tidy_trax
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
your turn to help me lol
how do ya get the pic next to your name blush?


new username: tidy_trax
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 96
J
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
J
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 96
pheonix click on me scroll to URL to your picture (80x80 max pixels, may be smaller) (.gif, .jpg, .png accepted) type the full url to your picture in the editbox below smile

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
By the way, phoenix, please shorten your "location" information. It increases the size of the whole table, and wastes screen space. Thanks.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 417
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 417
Question? If there are already 4 ops in the channel and your the 5th op will the script deop you when you get oped? grin




Intelligence: It's better to ask a stupid question, then to prove it by not asking....
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Watchdog's script should do.

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
my script wont deop/deowner you but watchdogs will smirk


new username: tidy_trax
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18
Krafo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18
Hey mates, thankx a lot for your help i tried the following remote you gave me:

on ^*:OP:#:{
var %host $nick(#,0,o)
if ($me isowner $chan) && ($opnick != $me) && (%host >= 4) {
access # clear host
mode # -o $opnick
prop # ownerkey $r(0,999) $+ $r(a,z) $r(A,Z) $+ $me
}
elseif ($me isop $chan) && ($opnick != $me) && (%host >= 4) {
access # clear host
access # clear grant
mode # -o $opnick
notice # sorry $opnick owner limit was reached

}
else {
HALT
}
}

I just pasted it into my remotes section. Actually it worked, but there seems to be something wrong... for example... i oped someone because we were only 2 users oped... but i soon automatically deop him... look:

* Krafo sets mode: +o Noflood
* Krafo sets mode: -o Noflood

and also on my status window i get the following error:

ACCESS Unknown command

Can you tell me if there's something i can do please? Thankx a lot in advance for you help smirk

Btw... have you asked my help on how i uploaded my avatar? If yes... simple i just uploaded the small pic on the web... and then just pasted the url were it asked for it http://members.lycos.co.uk/krafo/krafo.JPG hehe... thankx... hope ur able to help me. Thankx all of you mates.


Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
on ^*:OP:#:{
var %host $nick(#,0,o)
if ($me isowner $chan) && ($opnick != $me) && (%host >= 4) {
access # clear host
mode # -o $opnick
prop # ownerkey $r(0,999) $+ $r(a,z) $+ $r(A,Z) $+ $me
}
elseif ($me isop $chan) && ($opnick != $me) && (%host >= 4) {
access # clear host
access # clear grant
mode # -o $opnick
notice # sorry $opnick owner limit was reached

}
else {
HALT
}
}

try this


new username: tidy_trax
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
ok pheonix STOP posting uve confused this person and not helped them at all ..... dont u understand ur not helping ppl ... ur an ignorant fool please STOP your helping of ppl


D3m0nnet.com
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 395
M
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 395
Quote:
ACCESS Unknown command


I think he's not using MSN, so your "props" and "accesses" are useless.
Please, stop pasting code if you don't know what it does.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18
Krafo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18
pheonix....the last code you gave me to try which means the following one:

on ^*:OP:#:{
var %host $nick(#,0,o)
if ($me isowner $chan) && ($opnick != $me) && (%host >= 4) {
access # clear host
mode # -o $opnick
prop # ownerkey $r(0,999) $+ $r(a,z) $+ $r(A,Z) $+ $me
}
elseif ($me isop $chan) && ($opnick != $me) && (%host >= 4) {
access # clear host
access # clear grant
mode # -o $opnick
notice # sorry $opnick owner limit was reached

}
else {
HALT
}
}

still have the problem, that when i op someone... even if we are in only 2 oped users i automatically deop him/her. You have any other ideas mate? Btw i am using mIRC not msn grin i would like if someone else would try to help me too smirk thankx again for trying to help me...

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
Code:
on @!*:op:#:{
  if $nick(#,0,o) > 4 && $opnick != $me {
    mode # -o $opnick
    notice $opnick Sorry but there are enough ops right now.
  }
}

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard