mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: Chrislog] #226311 26/09/10 09:59 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,917
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,917
Thanks for the feedback Chris - I have not received any emails from you recently - if you could resend your email to khaled@mirc.com that would be appreciated. I too was unable to view the pictures in your above post.

Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: Khaled] #226532 05/10/10 06:44 PM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
C
Chrislog Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
Try these images:
http://i909.photobucket.com/albums/ac300/chrisalog/1.png
http://i909.photobucket.com/albums/ac300/chrisalog/issue.png

The email I sent was nothing important just to inform you I was still having issues.

Hope this helps! frown

Last edited by Chrislog; 05/10/10 06:45 PM.
Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: Chrislog] #226641 10/10/10 09:22 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,917
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,917
Thanks, I have made another small change to the display caching that may help resolve this. The change should be in the next version.

Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: Khaled] #226813 15/10/10 12:56 PM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
C
Chrislog Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
Sadly this issue still occurs in mIRC7.14..

Is there any other things maybe my Windows 7 settings/configuration, Aero Peek, etc that could be causing this issue?

Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: Chrislog] #226819 15/10/10 03:18 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,917
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,917
Okay, thanks for letting me know. I was hoping that v7.14 would resolve it for you since the display caching code is now really strict and window-specific. I will need to review this thread again from the beginning to see if I missed something and will let you know if I need any more information.

Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: Khaled] #227029 22/10/10 08:37 PM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
C
Chrislog Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
Any luck on this so far? It's quite annoying to be hanging back at 6.35, I feel out dated frown

Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: Chrislog] #227030 22/10/10 08:54 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
starbucks_mafia Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
Are you connecting via any kind of bouncer or proxy service by any chance? If so, does the problem still occur when connecting directly?


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.
Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: starbucks_mafia] #227090 25/10/10 02:22 AM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
C
Chrislog Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
I do not use bouncers or proxies, no.
I use what I've always used, and everything is the same as it was when I had 6.35 running, no problems with 6.35, only 7.* frown

I'm using Windows 7 Professional, Dual Monitors - 1 Dedicated to mIRC and the other for everything else.

Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: Khaled] #227598 15/11/10 06:56 PM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
C
Chrislog Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
Sadly Khaled, this error is still occuring in mIRC version 7.15. frown
It seems to be getting worse too. smirk

Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: Chrislog] #227605 15/11/10 08:12 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,917
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,917
I have never been able to reproduce this issue and so far the only fixes I have applied do not seem to have helped, so I am not sure what else to look for. If we could find a way of reproducing the issue, I would be able to track down the cause. Since no one else has reported this issue, it may be that it is related to something specific to your system, such as your graphics card driver. Which processor and graphics card are you using? Are you using the latest drivers?

Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: Khaled] #228410 21/12/10 07:39 PM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
C
Chrislog Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
Originally Posted By: Khaled
I have never been able to reproduce this issue and so far the only fixes I have applied do not seem to have helped, so I am not sure what else to look for. If we could find a way of reproducing the issue, I would be able to track down the cause. Since no one else has reported this issue, it may be that it is related to something specific to your system, such as your graphics card driver. Which processor and graphics card are you using? Are you using the latest drivers?


Since you released 7.17, when I connect to a network, it displays ONE line, and the rest is cut off, upon connecting, sometimes it also displays half way up the screen.
This is with ALL Scripts unloaded, etc.

I can't use this version even if I tried.
I still have no idea what is causing it either. frown

Re: Odd problem [mIRC 7.1] [Re: Chrislog] #228450 23/12/10 07:43 AM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
C
Chrislog Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 21
Originally Posted By: Chrislog
Originally Posted By: Khaled
I have never been able to reproduce this issue and so far the only fixes I have applied do not seem to have helped, so I am not sure what else to look for. If we could find a way of reproducing the issue, I would be able to track down the cause. Since no one else has reported this issue, it may be that it is related to something specific to your system, such as your graphics card driver. Which processor and graphics card are you using? Are you using the latest drivers?


Since you released 7.17, when I connect to a network, it displays ONE line, and the rest is cut off, upon connecting, sometimes it also displays half way up the screen.
This is with ALL Scripts unloaded, etc.

I can't use this version even if I tried.
I still have no idea what is causing it either. frown


Also I just realised I never got around to posting my Specs.

Windows Edition:
Windows 7 Professional

System;
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz 3.00 GHz
Installed memory(RAM): 4.00GB (3.25 GB usable)
System type: 32-bit Operating System
Graphics Card: ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
Graphics Card Driver Version: 8.791.0.0


Hope this helps frown

Page 2 of 2 1 2