mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
help on command code? #221548
24/05/10 07:48 AM
24/05/10 07:48 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 124
S
sigbin Offline OP
Vogon poet
sigbin  Offline OP
Vogon poet
S

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 124
ill looked into the mirc help and i cant find the code used like when i open a new server window it does a command like this
Code:
on *:New Server Window:command to perform



thankz for the help

Last edited by sigbin; 24/05/10 07:48 AM.
Re: help on command code? [Re: sigbin] #221577
24/05/10 06:23 PM
24/05/10 06:23 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133
Belgique
C
chacha Offline
Vogon poet
chacha  Offline
Vogon poet
C

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133
Belgique
on *:connect:#:

$server


WorldDMT
Re: help on command code? [Re: sigbin] #221585
24/05/10 07:55 PM
24/05/10 07:55 PM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
Germany
H
Horstl Offline
Hoopy frood
Horstl  Offline
Hoopy frood
H

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
Germany
There is no distinct event to cover this. What in detail are you trying to do?
You could try "on open" as, if I remember correctly, "on close" works for status windows, like in
on *:CLOSE:status window: { echo -a just closed $target of connection id $cid }
I cannot test myself atm - sorry.

@chacha: You can open a new status window without connecting and vice versa.

Last edited by Horstl; 24/05/10 07:56 PM.
Re: help on command code? [Re: Horstl] #221620
25/05/10 08:28 PM
25/05/10 08:28 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133
Belgique
C
chacha Offline
Vogon poet
chacha  Offline
Vogon poet
C

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133
Belgique
yeah i see smile


WorldDMT
Re: help on command code? [Re: sigbin] #221634
26/05/10 03:25 AM
26/05/10 03:25 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 124
S
sigbin Offline OP
Vogon poet
sigbin  Offline OP
Vogon poet
S

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 124
what i mean is when even i open a new server window it will perform a command like /nick newnick on that new server window. can that be posibble?

Re: help on command code? [Re: sigbin] #221643
26/05/10 11:30 AM
26/05/10 11:30 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
MA, USA
Riamus2 Offline
Planetary brain
Riamus2  Offline
Planetary brain

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
MA, USA
Set that up in on CONNECT or else use -i with /server...

/server -m irc.network.com -i nick

If you want, you can even set your own alias that will do that for you...

Code:
myserver {
  var %nick = defaultnick
  if (irc.network.net isin $1-) { var %nick = nick }
  elseif (irc.network2.net isin $1-) { var %nick = nick2 }
  elseif (irc.network3.net isin $1-) { var %nick = nick3 }
  server $1- -i %nick
}


That's just a quick example of one way you can do that. There are a variety of ways to handle the situation and they'll depend on exactly what you want to have happen, such as whether or not you are using different nicks on many different servers or just a couple.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: help on command code? [Re: Riamus2] #222518
21/06/10 02:38 PM
21/06/10 02:38 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 124
S
sigbin Offline OP
Vogon poet
sigbin  Offline OP
Vogon poet
S

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 124
thankz i get it now... very much appreciated...