mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#220270 09/04/10 12:35 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Any way you can make "mirc" understand you resize the program? not to confuse with minimize.. smile


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
sparta #220271 09/04/10 12:53 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133
C
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
C
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133
?!


WorldDMT
sparta #220273 09/04/10 02:50 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Do you mean having it save the size for future use, or so you have access to what size it is in a script? If you want to save the size, you can save the window position (also size) from the mIRC icon in the top left (Position > Save).


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
sparta #220274 09/04/10 04:16 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
Is there a way to tell with an identifier if mirc becomes resized?

I dont think so. You should be able to get mirc's dimensions. Cant remember the identifier. So you could save those and then check to see if they changed.

DJ_Sol #220275 09/04/10 04:52 PM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
Originally Posted By: DJ_Sol
You should be able to get mirc's dimensions. Cant remember the identifier.
$window(-2).w /.h

Originally Posted By: /help $window
$window(N/@name)
Returns properties for a window.

[...]

Note: You can also get the .w and .h properties by specifying: -1 for the width and height of the screen, -2 for the main mIRC window, and -3 for the MDI window where all other windows inside mIRC are displayed.

Maybe something like:
Code:
; adjust delay (= load) acc. to your need
alias startresizecheck { .timerresizecheck -om 0 20 resizecheck }

alias -l resizecheck {
  if ($hget(rsc,main)) {
    if ($v1 != $window(-2).w $window(-2).h) {
      hadd rsc main $v2
      ECHO -sgt main window resized to $v2
    }
  }
  else hadd -m rsc main $window(-2).w $window(-2).h
}


Horstl #220278 09/04/10 08:42 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Thnx Horstl!

I test your code and see if i can do something with it smile


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Horstl #220457 15/04/10 10:41 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
The script running ok, just got one problem from it, firefox flicker allot when i running that script, resize don't have any trigger in mirc it self? or somthing i can use to check without a running timer?


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
sparta #220459 15/04/10 11:33 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Other than manually checking, a timer is the only way to automatically see if it was resized. If you explained why you want to know if it's resized, there may be a better method to do whatever you're trying to do.

As for FF flickering, that script shouldn't cause it to flicker from looking at it. It only checks every 20 seconds. Even if it checked every second, it shouldn't make FF flicker.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Riamus2 #220462 15/04/10 11:57 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
Quote:
It only checks every 20 seconds. Even if it checked every second, it shouldn't make FF flicker.
it's milisecond, not second, running a code every 20ms can cause a slow down on mirc, but shouldn't affect firefox

Last edited by Wims; 15/04/10 11:57 AM.

#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Wims #220463 15/04/10 12:09 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Sorry, missed seeing the -m. But, I agree, even in ms, it shouldn't make FF flicker, though I would have to test it to make certain.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Riamus2 #220465 15/04/10 12:33 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
It moving my lagbar to the upper right corner, and i think it's when it check the lagbar the flicker appear. Moving it cos not everyone using the same resolution as me. And it also moving the lagbar if mirc is resized ..

Last edited by sparta; 15/04/10 12:46 PM.

if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
sparta #220467 15/04/10 12:55 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Try changing the timer so it's not triggered as often. 250-500 ms should be good enough.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
sparta #220489 15/04/10 07:22 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
You need to be clearer, why are you talking about firefox ? Why are you talking about a lagbar ?
It seem you have a problem with your script, the code isn't related to firefox, nor to a lagbar.
And I'm sure the delay in the timer isn't the problem, running this timer with a 1 ms delay is still not a problem.


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Wims #220493 15/04/10 07:47 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
I'm sure his script is slow and that's why it's causing issues because it is being run so often. That's why I said to cut down how much the script is run.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Riamus2 #220495 15/04/10 11:20 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
I running it every sec, and not using -m switch at all, and i dont think its slow. dialog based lagbar that show my lag, and moving if i rezize mirc, thats all it does.


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
sparta #220498 16/04/10 06:43 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
You asked for a script to tell when your mirc was resized. All it does is tell whether its resized. It doesn't resize mirc. It wouldn't do anything to your lagbar script.

DJ_Sol #220502 16/04/10 09:08 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Code:
alias lagbar-loc {
  if ($dialog(lagsbar)) {
    dialog -s lagsbar $calc($window(-2).w - 180 + $window(0,1).x) $calc($window(0).y + 37) 155 -7
  }
}

And when i resize mirc this litle code keep the dialog "lagsbar" in the right corner, and same goes if you using different resolution.


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }

Link Copied to Clipboard