|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Pan-dimensional mouse
|
OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483 |
Using $address($me,1) dosn't work, what can I use to make nick with matching address as me to get colored.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252 |
It appears that the , is removed from $address($me,1) or at least, it was for my tests.
Looks like you're going to have to do a //echo -a $address($me,1) then copy & paste the results into the box for the nick/address match.
BTW: Happy Birthday.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Pan-dimensional mouse
|
OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483 |
Thank you. The same happend for me with the , ,may this be a bug?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129 |
Why not just put the $me identifier in your address book's nick colors? You don't have to use $address() to match.
By the way, I wish you the happiest birthday, Deep3D.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 54
Babel fish
|
Babel fish
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 54 |
alias mme return $address($me,2)
then add a color with matching nick: $mme
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Pan-dimensional mouse
|
OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483 |
I have $me in there, but I also want other nicks with matching address to get colored.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Pan-dimensional mouse
|
OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483 |
It works, but not allways. It uses some time to refresh and color nick, but not allways all the nicks.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330 |
You can always use a script to do it for you. When you join, scan all nicks for your clones and add them to the address book with the color you want. Then, check all other joins for clones and add them as necessary. You can help to keep the address book clean by removing the clones when they part or quit or are kicked or just store the items you want to always be there and just have the script clear the address book when you start mIRC and re-add the things you always want in there. It's more work, but guaranteed to work.
Invision Support #Invision on irc.irchighway.net
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133
Vogon poet
|
Vogon poet
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133 |
i think he uses nicklust3.dll
WorldDMT
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Pan-dimensional mouse
|
OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483 |
Good thinking! I'll start now.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Pan-dimensional mouse
|
OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133
Vogon poet
|
Vogon poet
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133 |
WorldDMT
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Pan-dimensional mouse
|
OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133
Vogon poet
|
Vogon poet
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133 |
try $address($me,2) put it into address book (Alt+B)
WorldDMT
|
|
|
|
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559 |
What exactly do you do to make the comma char disappear? I'd call it a serious bug, but I'm not able to reproduce that(6.35, XP). I added / moved several $address($me,1) highlights; restarted mIRC, issued /saveini etc... For the moment, if the problem is really that comma char, you could use a comma-free custom identifier, e.g. alias myaddress { return $address($me,1) } and add "$myaddress" as highlight text.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Pan-dimensional mouse
|
OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483 |
I quote RusselB: It appears that the , is removed from $address($me,1)
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252 |
Note that using an alias to return $address($me,1) works fine. The , only goes missing when trying to enter the identifier code directly in the edit box where a nick or address is expected.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Pan-dimensional mouse
|
OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483 |
It do not work 100% all the time, if I have my selv and 2 clones it normaly catch just 1 of them. So I didnt like that solution.
Last edited by Deep3D; 28/03/10 10:23 AM.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133
Vogon poet
|
Vogon poet
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 133 |
so why u dont use a loop with /cline -l command? try this code on *:join:#:{
if ($nick == $me) wnc # $wildsite
else wnc0 $nick $wildsite
}
alias wnc {
var %x 1
while $nick($1,%x) {
wnc0 $v1 $2
inc %x
}
}
alias wnc0 if ($2 == $address($me,2)) cline -l 4 $1 u can replace the number "4" by any color u want
WorldDMT
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129 |
chacha, I thought the /cline -l was for custom window or side-listbox? By using it, you'll get an error. This will do fine: on *:join:#:{
$iif($nick == $me,wnc #,wnc0 $nick) $wildsite
}
alias wnc {
var %x 1
while $nick($1,%x) {
wnc0 $v1
inc %x
}
}
alias wnc0 if ($address($me,2)) cline 4 # $me
|
|
|
|
|