mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
problem #217287 07/01/10 08:35 AM
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 117
T
TheWarlock Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 117
on 1:input:*: {
if ($left($1-,1) != /) { say 4,0$+| $+ $1-  | halt }
}

i want erase the space between ,any idea , thnx so much

Re: problem [Re: TheWarlock] #217288 07/01/10 09:10 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
Code:
on 1:INPUT:*:if ($left($1,1) != /) && (!$ctrlenter) { say 4,0 $+ $1- $+  | halt }

Like that?

Re: problem [Re: TheWarlock] #217291 07/01/10 09:34 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
DJ_Sol Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
space between what?

Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol] #217294 07/01/10 01:52 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Looks like he was getting a space before the | he was inserting because he didn't put a space between the color code and the $+ as shown in the first reply.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol] #217299 07/01/10 06:41 PM
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 117
T
TheWarlock Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 117
<Daniel> Avatar esta buena tu peli
this space between > and avatar i want take it

thnx

Re: problem [Re: TheWarlock] #217300 07/01/10 07:09 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Tomao Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
If you mean you want a space between < yournick > then you can do this:
Code:
on *:INPUT:#: {
  if ($left($1,1) != /) && (!$ctrlenter) {
    echo -t # $+(<,$chr(32),$nick(#,$me).pnick,$chr(32),>) 4,0 $+ $1-
    .msg # $1- | halt
  }
}

Re: problem [Re: Tomao] #217301 07/01/10 08:53 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
No, he wants:

<nick> hello

to be:

<nick>hello


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: problem [Re: Riamus2] #217303 07/01/10 09:52 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Tomao Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
Ok I suppose that's an easy fix:
Code:
on *:INPUT:#: {
  if ($left($1,1) != /) && (!$ctrlenter) {
    echo -t # $+(<,$nick(#,$me).pnick,>,$(4,0),$1-)
    .msg # $1- | halt
  }
}

Re: problem [Re: Riamus2] #217304 07/01/10 09:57 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
DJ_Sol Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
Tomao you cannot put the font code inside $+() because it thinks the , is a delimiting token. Either replace the comma with $chr(44) or do it the other way.

Code:
echo -i7t # $+(<,$chr(160),$nick(#,$me).pnick,$chr(160),>) $+ 4,0 $+ $1-
    .msg # $1-
haltdef

Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol] #217306 07/01/10 10:20 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Tomao Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
My bad. This is it:
Code:
on *:INPUT:#: {
  if ($left($1,1) != /) && (!$ctrlenter) {
    echo -t # $+(<,$nick(#,$me).pnick,>) $+ 4,0 $+ $1-
    .msg # $1- | halt
  }
}

Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol] #217307 07/01/10 10:25 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Tomao Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
Question, why $chr(160)?

Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol] #217309 08/01/10 12:10 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
Seriously? If you want a space, just don't use $+.

Code:
< $nick(#,$me).pnick >


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: problem [Re: Tomao] #217319 08/01/10 07:08 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
DJ_Sol Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
Because he had $chr(32) and in my experience $chr(32) doesn't give you a blank space in an echo.

Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol] #217328 08/01/10 01:23 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
$chr(32) *does* give a blank space... but only 1 in a row. $chr(160) lets you do multiple spaces in a row, but not all fonts show it as a space, so it's not necessarily a good method to you if you're distributing the script.

argv0, the OP wasn't trying to add spaces, but to remove one.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: problem [Re: Riamus2] #217329 08/01/10 01:58 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
DJ_Sol Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
nah I got boxes from $chr(32). You know the ones you get when your font doesn't support a character. Maybe it works better now. I noticed Vista handles fonts a lot better than windows ever has.

Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol] #217330 08/01/10 03:11 PM
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 117
gooshie Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 117
How can any font not support $chr(32) ?
If you need more than one space you can like
cheat by adding double bolds inbetween.
Usually when I need a space as example:
$replace($duration(600),min,$chr(32) minute))
Note: No need for a $+ between $chr and minute.

Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol] #217359 09/01/10 05:41 AM
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 236
S
s00p Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 236
boxes from $chr(32)? highly unlikely. that's ascii for space... maybe you're emulating mIRC on a box that uses ebcid? in that case, expect everything to be weird wink