mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#217287 - 07/01/10 08:35 AM problem
TheWarlock Offline
Vogon poet

Registered: 24/11/07
Posts: 117
on 1:input:*: {
if ($left($1-,1) != /) { say 4,0$+| $+ $1-  | halt }
}

i want erase the space between ,any idea , thnx so much

Top
#217288 - 07/01/10 09:10 AM Re: problem [Re: TheWarlock]
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 18/06/07
Posts: 933
Code:
on 1:INPUT:*:if ($left($1,1) != /) && (!$ctrlenter) { say 4,0 $+ $1- $+  | halt }

Like that?

Top
#217291 - 07/01/10 09:34 AM Re: problem [Re: TheWarlock]
DJ_Sol Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 04/01/07
Posts: 1156
Loc: Seattle
space between what?

Top
#217294 - 07/01/10 01:52 PM Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol]
Riamus2 Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 13/10/04
Posts: 8327
Loc: MA, USA
Looks like he was getting a space before the | he was inserting because he didn't put a space between the color code and the $+ as shown in the first reply.
_________________________
Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Top
#217299 - 07/01/10 06:41 PM Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol]
TheWarlock Offline
Vogon poet

Registered: 24/11/07
Posts: 117
<Daniel> Avatar esta buena tu peli
this space between > and avatar i want take it

thnx

Top
#217300 - 07/01/10 07:09 PM Re: problem [Re: TheWarlock]
Tomao Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 07/07/07
Posts: 1129
Loc: United States
If you mean you want a space between < yournick > then you can do this:
Code:
on *:INPUT:#: {
  if ($left($1,1) != /) && (!$ctrlenter) {
    echo -t # $+(<,$chr(32),$nick(#,$me).pnick,$chr(32),>) 4,0 $+ $1-
    .msg # $1- | halt
  }
}

Top
#217301 - 07/01/10 08:53 PM Re: problem [Re: Tomao]
Riamus2 Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 13/10/04
Posts: 8327
Loc: MA, USA
No, he wants:

<nick> hello

to be:

<nick>hello
_________________________
Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Top
#217303 - 07/01/10 09:52 PM Re: problem [Re: Riamus2]
Tomao Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 07/07/07
Posts: 1129
Loc: United States
Ok I suppose that's an easy fix:
Code:
on *:INPUT:#: {
  if ($left($1,1) != /) && (!$ctrlenter) {
    echo -t # $+(<,$nick(#,$me).pnick,>,$(4,0),$1-)
    .msg # $1- | halt
  }
}

Top
#217304 - 07/01/10 09:57 PM Re: problem [Re: Riamus2]
DJ_Sol Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 04/01/07
Posts: 1156
Loc: Seattle
Tomao you cannot put the font code inside $+() because it thinks the , is a delimiting token. Either replace the comma with $chr(44) or do it the other way.

Code:
echo -i7t # $+(<,$chr(160),$nick(#,$me).pnick,$chr(160),>) $+ 4,0 $+ $1-
    .msg # $1-
haltdef

Top
#217306 - 07/01/10 10:20 PM Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol]
Tomao Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 07/07/07
Posts: 1129
Loc: United States
My bad. This is it:
Code:
on *:INPUT:#: {
  if ($left($1,1) != /) && (!$ctrlenter) {
    echo -t # $+(<,$nick(#,$me).pnick,>) $+ 4,0 $+ $1-
    .msg # $1- | halt
  }
}

Top
#217307 - 07/01/10 10:25 PM Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol]
Tomao Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 07/07/07
Posts: 1129
Loc: United States
Question, why $chr(160)?

Top
#217309 - 08/01/10 12:10 AM Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol]
argv0 Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 13/10/03
Posts: 3918
Loc: Montreal, QC, Canada
Seriously? If you want a space, just don't use $+.

Code:
< $nick(#,$me).pnick >
_________________________
- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"

Top
#217319 - 08/01/10 07:08 AM Re: problem [Re: Tomao]
DJ_Sol Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 04/01/07
Posts: 1156
Loc: Seattle
Because he had $chr(32) and in my experience $chr(32) doesn't give you a blank space in an echo.

Top
#217328 - 08/01/10 01:23 PM Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol]
Riamus2 Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 13/10/04
Posts: 8327
Loc: MA, USA
$chr(32) *does* give a blank space... but only 1 in a row. $chr(160) lets you do multiple spaces in a row, but not all fonts show it as a space, so it's not necessarily a good method to you if you're distributing the script.

argv0, the OP wasn't trying to add spaces, but to remove one.
_________________________
Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Top
#217329 - 08/01/10 01:58 PM Re: problem [Re: Riamus2]
DJ_Sol Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 04/01/07
Posts: 1156
Loc: Seattle
nah I got boxes from $chr(32). You know the ones you get when your font doesn't support a character. Maybe it works better now. I noticed Vista handles fonts a lot better than windows ever has.

Top
#217330 - 08/01/10 03:11 PM Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol]
gooshie Offline
Vogon poet

Registered: 14/11/09
Posts: 117
How can any font not support $chr(32) ?
If you need more than one space you can like
cheat by adding double bolds inbetween.
Usually when I need a space as example:
$replace($duration(600),min,$chr(32) minute))
Note: No need for a $+ between $chr and minute.

Top
#217359 - 09/01/10 05:41 AM Re: problem [Re: DJ_Sol]
s00p Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 01/07/08
Posts: 236
Loc: Hell, Australia
boxes from $chr(32)? highly unlikely. that's ascii for space... maybe you're emulating mIRC on a box that uses ebcid? in that case, expect everything to be weird wink

Top