mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
mirc.ini question regarding [rfiles] #217345 09/01/10 12:53 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 106
L
lerpicus Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
L
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 106
I run various versions of mIRC on different machines. I note that there are two instances of remote.ini listed in the [rfiles] section of mirc.ini on each different version of mIRC.
e.g.
Code:
[rfiles]
n0=remote.ini
n1=remote.ini
n2=easter.mrc
n3=google.mrc

Does anybody know why there are two instances? Would one suffice?

Cheers


-
Just because it never happened doesn't mean it isn't true.
Re: mirc.ini question regarding [rfiles] [Re: lerpicus] #217346 09/01/10 01:56 AM
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 117
gooshie Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 117
My guess is it got loaded twice somehow..
Should be ok to delete one and then renumber them..
I've rearranged mine before and renamed and whatever
within mirc.ini with no problems.. On that maybe do it
with mIRC closed so it 'takes'..

Re: mirc.ini question regarding [rfiles] [Re: gooshie] #217348 09/01/10 02:33 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 54
Z
Zed Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
Z
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 54
remote.ini is loaded twice by mirc. One for users, and one for variables.

Re: mirc.ini question regarding [rfiles] [Re: Zed] #217351 09/01/10 04:04 AM
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 117
gooshie Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 117
ok.. that makes sense.. long ago I made mine into separate files with diff names..

Re: mirc.ini question regarding [rfiles] [Re: gooshie] #217357 09/01/10 05:32 AM
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 236
S
s00p Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 236
That's a good idea, gooshie. One could store the file on a faster drive (or a RAM drive) for better performance if necessary.