mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#21571 30/04/03 01:01 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
im using a multi line text box in my dialog
how can i set it as one var and send it to the channel,
1 line in the box = 1 line in the chan?
and how would i make the top line disapear from the text box and go
into the channel when a button is clicked, for as many lines as there is?

#21572 30/04/03 01:24 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 23
N
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
N
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 23
Code:
  
    var %x = 1
    while (%x <= $did($dname,5).lines) {
      set %msg %msg $+ $crlf $+ $did($dname,5,%x).text
      inc %x
    }


Got limit in the length of the variable smile


blushcoolcrazy frownlaughmadshockedsmile:tongue:wink
#21573 30/04/03 01:52 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
didnt werk..
on *:dialog:txtdes:sclick:27: {
var %x = 1
while (%x <= $did($dname,26).lines) {
set %msg %msg $+ $crlf $+ $did($dname,26,%x).text
inc %x
}
}
dialog txtdes {
title "Text Designer [/txtdes]"
size -1 -1 502 142
option pixels
edit "", 26, 1 20 410 122, multi return autohs autovs
button "SeNd TeXt To AcTiVe ChAn", 27, 414 52 47 61, multi
}

#21574 30/04/03 02:04 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
id 26 is an edit, not a list. .lines ia, i believe, a listbox property >:D


-KingTomato
#21575 30/04/03 02:17 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
so how can i make this work how i need it to?

#21576 30/04/03 03:25 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
Code:
on *:dialog:txtdes:sclick:27: {
  while $active ischan &amp;&amp; $did(26,1) {
    msg $active $ifmatch
    did -d $dname 26 1
  }
}


Link Copied to Clipboard