mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
N
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
N
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Well i have a script, where i need to check a $sock(name).wserr and i just cant retrive its values. I do echoes to test them and nothing...

Also i tried .wsmg to check error message and nothing... What ca be wrong in my mIRC/computer that doesnt allows me to see it?

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
Are you sure you are getting a socket error?

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
N
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
N
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Yeap, same script, using by 2 guyz i've asked for help in that script, they are allways retrieving erros.

http://script.quakenet.org/paste/572059

Check it. It's #!st off cause if its not working, no point to give false hopes(It's an L2 Server, status checker.)

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
N
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
N
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Not even connecting to a friends IP, and checking it. Just returns:

0 . 0 . [0] Unknown Error

From: on *:SOCKOPEN:bindi:{ echo -ag $sockerr . $sock($sockname).wserr . $sock($sockname).wsmsg }

So they saying the problem maybe my router. Any suggestions? Really wanted this to work out.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Not all socket errors are covered by .wserr/.wsmsg. Check the value of $sockerr against the tables here.

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
N
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
N
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Originally Posted By: Collective
Not all socket errors are covered by .wserr/.wsmsg. Check the value of $sockerr against the tables here.


Problem is that, on all the people who do the exact same script they get errors. And they are right, cause for example, in my script, it SHOULD return an error, and for them it returns error. For me it doesnt.
So why is that?

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
...what is the value of $sockerr?

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
N
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
N
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Originally Posted By: Collective
...what is the value of $sockerr?


Script for fast test:
on *:SOCKOPEN:bindi:{ echo -ag $sockerr . $sock($sockname).wserr . $sock($sockname).wsmsg }

Result: 0 . 0 . [0] Unknown Error

Friends result: <Sephiroth> And i'm getting for example: 3/10060/[10060] Connection timed out

This doesnt even works on my mother laptop. (I'm on laptop too)
Maybe problem is the wireless router or something?

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Sorry, I completely missed that $sockerr was in your original test.

What is the output of /socklist when run during the on SOCKOPEN event? Does on SOCKCLOSE trigger?

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
N
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
N
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Originally Posted By: Collective
Sorry, I completely missed that $sockerr was in your original test.

What is the output of /socklist when run during the on SOCKOPEN event? Does on SOCKCLOSE trigger?


on *:sockopen:gs*:{
setStatus $sockname $sock($sockname).wserr
/socklist -tul $sockname
echo -ag $sockname > $sock($sockname).wsmsg - $sock($sockname).wserr - $sock($sockname).sent - $sock($sockname).rcvd
}

* No open sockets
* No open sockets
* No open sockets
* No open sockets

Last edited by NunoPitbull; 14/08/09 09:11 PM.
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Drop the -tul switches, they conflict. Just use:

Code:
on *:sockopen:gs*:{
; setStatus $sockname $sock($sockname).wserr
  socklist $sockname
  echo -ag $sockname > $sock($sockname).wsmsg - $sock($sockname).wserr - $sock($sockname).sent - $sock($sockname).rcvd
}

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
N
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
N
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Originally Posted By: Collective
Drop the -tul switches, they conflict. Just use:

Code:
on *:sockopen:gs*:{
; setStatus $sockname $sock($sockname).wserr
  socklist $sockname
  echo -ag $sockname > $sock($sockname).wsmsg - $sock($sockname).wserr - $sock($sockname).sent - $sock($sockname).rcvd
}


* Open sockets:
gs7 67.220.200.18:7777 tcp active (on: 127.0.0.1 50635)
* Open sockets:
gs10 66.232.122.235:7777 tcp active (on: 127.0.0.1 50637)
* Open sockets:
gs15 94.75.245.41:7777 tcp active (on: 127.0.0.1 50639)
* Open sockets:
gs100 69.46.28.180:7777 tcp active (on: 127.0.0.1 50640)

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Then it would appear that you're not getting any errors because the sockets are actually being connected. This could be due to a firewall/router silently proxying your connections, or it may even be your ISP doing so. If you're running any firewall software then disable it and try putting your router in DMZ mode (both temporarily, of course).

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
N
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
N
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
its not From NOD32 firewall/Windows.

Like they told me, must be router.

Last edited by NunoPitbull; 14/08/09 09:28 PM.
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
N
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
N
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
If you could explain me step by step what to do would be great, i'm kinda a real newbie on this area.


Link Copied to Clipboard