#211683 28/04/09 05:01 PM
R
razor32 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
R
Hi,

I was looking at making this kind of script where i can use a certain kind of command (such as ^msg - not !) for a game i play and we have this server hooked up to irc echo which im an admin on so if i use @^hi <name> it would send that message in that channel. @ being the command which is used for admin chat.

I was trying to make it out of this script that a former admin made but it was to hard for me even to figure out what to do

Code:
on *:TEXT:!unbanlast:#chan.echo:{
  msg $chan !lastban
  set %fwhere IRC
  set %fwho $nick
  /set %askIP true

That was the command i was gonna make it out of but don't think it would work anyways.

The server echo's the admin chat in the channel for halfop and plus (%, @, & etc) and would look like this in the channel:

<%gamebotname> *** Admin GameName (ID:??):

So if i wanted to send a msg into that echo channel it would look like:

<%gamebotname> *** Admin GameName (ID:??): ^hi there

and then my bot would see it and send the msg to echo like:

<name> hi there

Thats it, It probs sounds hard by the way i'v explained it but i tried to explain it the best i could.

Other mods and admins have this kind of thing but wont give me the script frown.

Anyways if you can help me i will be very greatful.

razor32 #211686 28/04/09 06:43 PM
H
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
H
Quote:
@ being the command which is used for admin chat.
Just to play safe - this @ is processed by something on the network, not by a local script or the like, right?

Quote:
The server echo's the admin chat in the channel
Are these "echoes" normal channel messages? By a specific nickname?

And (if I get you right), your bot will run the script, and be in that channel where messages arrive like:
Quote: