mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#210380 - 13/03/09 11:42 PM Just wondering....
Whateva Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 19/01/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Jacksonville, Arkansas USA
Is it possible to join more then one server on MIRC?? Like for example, DalNet, is the main one I used to talk in the #skulltag channel. And then i got Quakenet, to talk in the #nnscript channel, then I have Undernet, to talk in the #mirc channel..

So is it possible, to have MIRC, join those servers on Connect?

Top
#210381 - 14/03/09 12:11 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Whateva]
Wims Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 31/07/06
Posts: 3515
Loc: France
If you mean on start,use something like :

Code:
on *:start:{
server firstserver
server -m secondserver
server -m third...
}


See /help /server for more information, you certainly want to use -j and/or -i
_________________________
Looking for a good help channel about mIRC? Check #mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net

Top
#210386 - 14/03/09 01:56 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Wims]
Whateva Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 19/01/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Jacksonville, Arkansas USA
Hmm, well I'm a newbie to all this Scripting in Mirc, so... how do I do this?? heh

Top
#210388 - 14/03/09 12:18 PM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Whateva]
Wims Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 31/07/06
Posts: 3515
Loc: France
Open the mIRC script editor by pressing alt + r, go to File > new and paste the little code I gave you.
But in this code you need to change the name of the server you want to connect to
_________________________
Looking for a good help channel about mIRC? Check #mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net

Top
#210397 - 14/03/09 08:02 PM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Wims]
Whateva Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 19/01/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Jacksonville, Arkansas USA
Ah that worked perfectly. Thanks.... Just one more question... Is there anyway i can bind a key to carry out the command "/nick?"

I run NNScript with MIRC, and i already have my afk name in the away/back thing, and well, i want to switch my name when I'm playing Skulltag. I already tried the game thing inside NNScript, but it only works when i launch the game FROM MIRc.

I just want to bind a name like "/nick Devil|In-Game" but i can't figure out how.

Top
#210398 - 14/03/09 08:15 PM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Whateva]
RusselB Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 03/08/04
Posts: 7252
Loc: Ontario, Canada
Example:
Code:
Alias F2 {
  .nick $iif($nick == $mnick,$anick,$mnick)
}

This is the code I use to quickly switch between my main and alternate nicks, as I use my main nick when online and my alternate when away.

Top
#210400 - 14/03/09 11:27 PM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: RusselB]
Whateva Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 19/01/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Jacksonville, Arkansas USA
Hmm, so i put this in the Alias section of the MIRC scripting thing?? and do I keep the m, and a behind my nick??

Top
#210404 - 14/03/09 11:51 PM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Whateva]
RusselB Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 03/08/04
Posts: 7252
Loc: Ontario, Canada
What I posted goes into the Remotes section, not Aliases.
If you want to put it into Aliases, remove the word Alias from the first line.
Quote:
and do I keep the m, and a behind my nick??
huh?

In the code I posted, $mnick refers to my main nick and $anick refers to my alternate nick. These are mIRC identifiers.

You can use any nick that you want in those locations.

I just showed you that as an example of how you can bind the /nick command to a function key (in my case, F2)

Top
#210405 - 15/03/09 12:08 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: RusselB]
Whateva Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 19/01/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Jacksonville, Arkansas USA
Hmm, well ok. So in order for this to work, i put...

Quote:
Alias F2 {
.nick $iif($nick == $mnick [LZ]DevilHunter,$anick [LZ]Devil|In-Game,$mnick [LZ]DevilHunter)
}


Right?

Top
#210407 - 15/03/09 12:54 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Whateva]
RusselB Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 03/08/04
Posts: 7252
Loc: Ontario, Canada
Close, but not quite. Since you are specifying the specific nicks to be used, rather than using the nicks as configured on mIRC, remove the occurances of $mnick and $anick

Thus giving you a code that reads
Code:
Alias F2 {
.nick $iif($nick == [LZ]DevilHunter,[LZ]Devil|In-Game,[LZ]DevilHunter)
}



Top
#210412 - 15/03/09 03:25 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: RusselB]
Whateva Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 19/01/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Jacksonville, Arkansas USA
Hm, well i had to change the key to F5, as F2 was minimize irc bind in NNScript... And it didn't work. I just copied and paste the code into the alias window, and restarted irc, nothing happened.

Top
#210416 - 15/03/09 04:12 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Whateva]
Horstl Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 03/11/06
Posts: 1559
Loc: Germany
The code of RusselB was meant to be a remote script (tab "remotes"). Every alias in a remote script is prefixed with the word "alias". If you put the code in the tab "aliases" instead you mustn't use the initial word "alias".

Put the following code in your "aliases" tab:
Code:
F5 { nick $iif( $me == [LZ]DevilHunter, [LZ]Devil|In-Game, [LZ]DevilHunter ) }

Top
#210418 - 15/03/09 04:45 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Horstl]
Whateva Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 19/01/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Jacksonville, Arkansas USA
Ok that worked. Thanks.

Top
#211104 - 04/04/09 06:30 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Whateva]
Whateva Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 19/01/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Jacksonville, Arkansas USA
Ok i have another question.. Is it possible, i can add identify to the other names that i have registered with Dalnet?? like for example, one for my AFK name, and another for In-Game??

What i mean really, is that i can add identify to the two other nicks. Because soemtimes i get kicked while using my In-Game, or AFK name, and I can't release them, because they have no passwords.

Top
#211105 - 04/04/09 08:20 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Whateva]
RusselB Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 03/08/04
Posts: 7252
Loc: Ontario, Canada
Yes, but rather than doing it with an alias, I recommend using a remote script that looks for the request that basically asks for the password.
Something like:
Code:
on ^*:notice:*is registered*:*:{
  if ($me isin $1-) && ($nick == nickserv) {
    .msg $nick identify <password>
  }
  halt
}

I don't use DalNet, but it's my understanding that they use a different name for their nick registration service, so you would need to change nickserv in the above code to that name.

Also note that this is only configured for a single password

Top
#211147 - 05/04/09 09:00 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: RusselB]
Whateva Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 19/01/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Jacksonville, Arkansas USA
Hmm, well i got this set as Perform for Dalnet...

Quote:
/msg nickserv@services.dal.net release [LZ]DevilHunter password
/nick [LZ]DevilHunter
/msg nickserv@services.dal.net identify password
/join #skulltag
/join #sttesting


And, i always connect to other servers like Quakenet, and Undernet, #mirc, and #nnscript. So if i were to use that script, would it only do it for dalnet??

Top
#211201 - 07/04/09 02:40 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Wims]
Whateva Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 19/01/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Jacksonville, Arkansas USA
Originally Posted By: Wims
If you mean on start,use something like :

Code:
on *:start:{
server firstserver
server -m secondserver
server -m third...
}


See /help /server for more information, you certainly want to use -j and/or -i


Also, how do I remove "this^" from the Config, so that it will not connect to those servers anymore?? I looked all around the script editor, and cannot find the lines.

EDIT: Btw, ignore the above post. I did away with connecting to the other networks/channels, just need to remove the other servers from when i connect.


Edited by Whateva (07/04/09 04:08 AM)

Top
#211228 - 08/04/09 09:18 AM Re: Just wondering.... [Re: Whateva]
Whateva Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 19/01/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Jacksonville, Arkansas USA
Ok, nvm fellas i found it. God i feel stupid now.

Top