mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#210380 13/03/09 11:42 PM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
W
Whateva Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Is it possible to join more then one server on MIRC?? Like for example, DalNet, is the main one I used to talk in the #skulltag channel. And then i got Quakenet, to talk in the #nnscript channel, then I have Undernet, to talk in the #mirc channel..

So is it possible, to have MIRC, join those servers on Connect?

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,161
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,161
If you mean on start,use something like :

Code:
on *:start:{
server firstserver
server -m secondserver
server -m third...
}


See /help /server for more information, you certainly want to use -j and/or -i


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Wims #210386 14/03/09 01:56 AM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
W
Whateva Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Hmm, well I'm a newbie to all this Scripting in Mirc, so... how do I do this?? heh

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,161
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,161
Open the mIRC script editor by pressing alt + r, go to File > new and paste the little code I gave you.
But in this code you need to change the name of the server you want to connect to


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Wims #210397 14/03/09 08:02 PM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
W
Whateva Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Ah that worked perfectly. Thanks.... Just one more question... Is there anyway i can bind a key to carry out the command "/nick?"

I run NNScript with MIRC, and i already have my afk name in the away/back thing, and well, i want to switch my name when I'm playing Skulltag. I already tried the game thing inside NNScript, but it only works when i launch the game FROM MIRc.

I just want to bind a name like "/nick Devil|In-Game" but i can't figure out how.

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Example:
Code:
Alias F2 {
  .nick $iif($nick == $mnick,$anick,$mnick)
}

This is the code I use to quickly switch between my main and alternate nicks, as I use my main nick when online and my alternate when away.

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
W
Whateva Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Hmm, so i put this in the Alias section of the MIRC scripting thing?? and do I keep the m, and a behind my nick??

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
What I posted goes into the Remotes section, not Aliases.
If you want to put it into Aliases, remove the word Alias from the first line.
Quote:
and do I keep the m, and a behind my nick??
huh?

In the code I posted, $mnick refers to my main nick and $anick refers to my alternate nick. These are mIRC identifiers.

You can use any nick that you want in those locations.

I just showed you that as an example of how you can bind the /nick command to a function key (in my case, F2)

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
W
Whateva Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Hmm, well ok. So in order for this to work, i put...

Quote:
Alias F2 {
.nick $iif($nick == $mnick [LZ]DevilHunter,$anick [LZ]Devil|In-Game,$mnick [LZ]DevilHunter)
}


Right?

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Close, but not quite. Since you are specifying the specific nicks to be used, rather than using the nicks as configured on mIRC, remove the occurances of $mnick and $anick

Thus giving you a code that reads
Code:
Alias F2 {
.nick $iif($nick == [LZ]DevilHunter,[LZ]Devil|In-Game,[LZ]DevilHunter)
}



Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
W
Whateva Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Hm, well i had to change the key to F5, as F2 was minimize irc bind in NNScript... And it didn't work. I just copied and paste the code into the alias window, and restarted irc, nothing happened.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
The code of RusselB was meant to be a remote script (tab "remotes"). Every alias in a remote script is prefixed with the word "alias". If you put the code in the tab "aliases" instead you mustn't use the initial word "alias".

Put the following code in your "aliases" tab:
Code:
F5 { nick $iif( $me == [LZ]DevilHunter, [LZ]Devil|In-Game, [LZ]DevilHunter ) }

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
W
Whateva Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Ok that worked. Thanks.

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
W
Whateva Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Ok i have another question.. Is it possible, i can add identify to the other names that i have registered with Dalnet?? like for example, one for my AFK name, and another for In-Game??

What i mean really, is that i can add identify to the two other nicks. Because soemtimes i get kicked while using my In-Game, or AFK name, and I can't release them, because they have no passwords.

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Yes, but rather than doing it with an alias, I recommend using a remote script that looks for the request that basically asks for the password.
Something like:
Code:
on ^*:notice:*is registered*:*:{
  if ($me isin $1-) && ($nick == nickserv) {
    .msg $nick identify <password>
  }
  halt
}

I don't use DalNet, but it's my understanding that they use a different name for their nick registration service, so you would need to change nickserv in the above code to that name.

Also note that this is only configured for a single password

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
W
Whateva Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Hmm, well i got this set as Perform for Dalnet...

Quote:
/msg nickserv@services.dal.net release [LZ]DevilHunter password
/nick [LZ]DevilHunter
/msg nickserv@services.dal.net identify password
/join #skulltag
/join #sttesting


And, i always connect to other servers like Quakenet, and Undernet, #mirc, and #nnscript. So if i were to use that script, would it only do it for dalnet??

Wims #211201 07/04/09 01:40 AM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
W
Whateva Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Originally Posted By: Wims
If you mean on start,use something like :

Code:
on *:start:{
server firstserver
server -m secondserver
server -m third...
}


See /help /server for more information, you certainly want to use -j and/or -i


Also, how do I remove "this^" from the Config, so that it will not connect to those servers anymore?? I looked all around the script editor, and cannot find the lines.

EDIT: Btw, ignore the above post. I did away with connecting to the other networks/channels, just need to remove the other servers from when i connect.

Last edited by Whateva; 07/04/09 03:08 AM.
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
W
Whateva Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Ok, nvm fellas i found it. God i feel stupid now.


Link Copied to Clipboard