mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
opening a URL from a channel #210714 23/03/09 08:06 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 24
D
dfarns Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
D
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 24
I seem to remember that I used to be able to click on a URL, or even a newsroom headline and that would open up the link in my browser. I'm not thinking about the automatic tracking of URL's, this was a way to follow up on an individual headline or link. Now when I doubleclick on a link I get a window that has to do with "bans".


Is there still a way to do this?


Dan

Re: opening a URL from a channel [Re: dfarns] #210715 23/03/09 08:10 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
Do you have any ON HOTLINK scripts? Type /remote off and click on the link again

If it works you have a broken hotlink script-- turn on your scripts with /remote on but you'll have to find this broken script on your own.


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: opening a URL from a channel [Re: dfarns] #210717 23/03/09 09:14 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
I have the same problem with my laptop. The "solution" that I found is to press the Shift key while pointing to the link.

There is an option in mIRC to enable this feature, yet I get no difference between having it enabled or not.

Re: opening a URL from a channel [Re: dfarns] #210858 27/03/09 06:48 AM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 24
D
dfarns Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
D
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 24
I solved the problem...I was clicking on the headline and that was producing the "bans" window. When I click on the actual URL, it takes me to the website, as it should.