mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
mirc will not run #209511 16/02/09 05:17 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
C
chuchu Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
C
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
mIRC will not run. I think it's McAfee stopping it.

Re: mirc will not run [Re: chuchu] #209541 17/02/09 01:14 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,024
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,024

Did ou try disabling McAfee to see if that is indeed the case? If not then you should. Also, did you rename mirc.exe? If you did then you need to rename it to have the file name begin with mirc because there is an internal security check that will not allow mIRC to run if the file name does not begin with mirc.

mirctest.exe will run.
testmirc.exe will not run.

Re: mirc will not run [Re: RoCk] #209555 17/02/09 02:39 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
C
chuchu Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
C
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
I uninstalled AV and reinstalled mIRC and it still will not run.

Re: mirc will not run [Re: chuchu] #209557 17/02/09 05:47 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
Please list your complete system specs (os, ram, cpu, etc.)


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: mirc will not run [Re: argv0] #209612 19/02/09 03:39 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
D
Darko_ Offline
Self-satisified door
Offline
Self-satisified door
D
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
I have same problem here..mIRC works fine on my old computer,but I've bought new computer few days ago..When I run mIRC,nothing happens.He shows mirc.exe in task manager for a half of second,and then he just disappear..I have tried to reinstall my OS,but same again..I tried to turn off AV,firewall,and nothing..Here is my system conf...

Proccessor:AMD Phenom64 X3 8650 BOX
Motherboard:ASUS
Ram Memory:DDR2 4GB 800MHz
Grafic card:ASUS 3650 SIL/1GB
HDD:WD 500GB SATAII 8mb cache
OS: Windows XP SP2

Re: mirc will not run [Re: Darko_] #209672 20/02/09 12:20 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
D
Darko_ Offline
Self-satisified door
Offline
Self-satisified door
D
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Its okey now,i think it was some kind of virus..

Re: mirc will not run [Re: chuchu] #210164 07/03/09 08:22 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 5
U
u2pop Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
U
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 5
i have that same problem...

why when i rename the mirc.exe like u2pop.exe or oldirc.exe, the mirc didnt run ?

frown mad

Re: mirc will not run [Re: u2pop] #210168 07/03/09 09:43 AM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Horstl Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559

Re: mirc will not run [Re: chuchu] #210174 07/03/09 05:59 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 5
U
u2pop Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
U
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 5
please i need solutions !!!

Re: mirc will not run [Re: u2pop] #210176 07/03/09 06:07 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
did you even look at the link Horstl pasted to you?


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }