mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#209067 - 03/02/09 08:40 PM Perform on connect question
I_Love_Mirc Offline
Ameglian cow

Registered: 03/02/09
Posts: 23
Hello, I'm having some problems using the perform on connect. How do I add the server where I want mirc to perform what I write?



It's blank, I can't add? Did I miss something?

I can only select All Networks or Other Networks.

Thanks!


Edited by I_Love_Mirc (03/02/09 08:43 PM)

Top
#209068 - 03/02/09 08:58 PM Re: Perform on connect question [Re: I_Love_Mirc]
argv0 Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 13/10/03
Posts: 3918
Loc: Montreal, QC, Canada
The list is grabbing networks from your Connect -> Servers window, which is reading from servers.ini .. if the Servers window is empty, it's likely that you are missing the servers.ini file or it was deleted somehow

Grab it from http://mirc.com/servers.ini and save it to your mirc directory (type //echo -a $mircdir in mIRC to see where it is) and restart
_________________________
- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"

Top
#209069 - 03/02/09 09:08 PM Re: Perform on connect question [Re: argv0]
I_Love_Mirc Offline
Ameglian cow

Registered: 03/02/09
Posts: 23
Thanks for the reply argvo!

The first thing I did was remove all the servers! and added just one I was connecting now, could be because of this!

EDIT: I've added the file and restarted mirc but it still doesn't work frown if I go to the Connect - Servers, the list is empty frown


Edited by I_Love_Mirc (03/02/09 09:13 PM)

Top
#209070 - 03/02/09 09:10 PM Re: Perform on connect question [Re: I_Love_Mirc]
argv0 Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 13/10/03
Posts: 3918
Loc: Montreal, QC, Canada
If you edit the server you added and add a name to the "Group" field it will show up in the perform as the network for that server.
_________________________
- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"

Top
#209071 - 03/02/09 09:14 PM Re: Perform on connect question [Re: argv0]
I_Love_Mirc Offline
Ameglian cow

Registered: 03/02/09
Posts: 23
Ah! It's the group, of course! each network can have more than one server right?

Thanks mate! Sorry haven't used irc for some long years

Top
#209080 - 03/02/09 10:59 PM Re: Perform on connect question [Re: I_Love_Mirc]
argv0 Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 13/10/03
Posts: 3918
Loc: Montreal, QC, Canada
Yes, groups can have multiple servers (that is their purpose).
_________________________
- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"

Top