mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
default settings? #205969
04/11/08 09:20 PM
04/11/08 09:20 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
S
Swimminchik Offline OP
Mostly harmless
Swimminchik  Offline OP
Mostly harmless
S

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Im still new to this and after researching for the default settings for popups (under scripts) i couldn't find it.
i was hoping if someone by chance can provide me with the default popup code.

Re: default settings? [Re: Swimminchik] #205970
04/11/08 10:10 PM
04/11/08 10:10 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Sweden/Borlänge
S
sparta Offline
Planetary brain
sparta  Offline
Planetary brain
S

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Sweden/Borlänge
It's no "default" one, the only way is

1: ask a friend to send you popups.ini
2: install mirc, then take the popups.ini from that one.


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: default settings? [Re: Swimminchik] #205976
05/11/08 12:10 AM
05/11/08 12:10 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
Norwich, UK
S
starbucks_mafia Offline
Hoopy frood
starbucks_mafia  Offline
Hoopy frood
S

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
Norwich, UK
Do you mean you've deleted/cleared popups.ini? If not, you can just load it from the Script Editor again.

If you have lost that, you can type find copies of all of the file's mIRC uses by default in the defaults directory within mIRC's installation directory (ie. //run $+($nofile($mircexe),defaults) ). Just copy scripts\popups.ini from there to your regular settings location and load it from the Script Editor.


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.