mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Window Help #205263 18/10/08 07:44 AM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 61
P
PO3 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
P
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 61
Hello I have this code

Code:
alias nav {
  window -p @Explorer
  echo -a $dll(dll\nHTMLn_2.95.dll,attach,$window(@Explorer).hwnd) 
  echo -a $dll(dll\nHTMLn_2.95.dll,navigate,$1-)
}
menu @Explorer {
  Close: { window -c $active }
  join Channel:join $$gettok($sline(@Explorer,1),1,9)
}


.Buzzen Chat List: $nav(http://www.buzzen.net/roomslist.aspx?cat=gn)


But I'v been unable to replace the explorer Menu with my own can you help?

Re: Window Help [Re: PO3] #205268 18/10/08 10:28 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
The @Explorer Window and the menu that you have specified for that window works, and displays, as expected, to the limited ability that I was able to test it. This limitation iks at least partially due to the fact that I don't have the DLL specified.


Re: Window Help [Re: RusselB] #205269 18/10/08 11:45 AM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 61
P
PO3 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
P
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 61
How Do You Mean ?

Re: Window Help [Re: PO3] #205270 18/10/08 01:51 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
When I copy & pasted the code, then ran it, I got the @Explorer window.
When I right clicked in that window, I got the two options that are listed in the @Explorer menu (per the script).

Running the code didn't fill the window with any room/channel information, but that may be due to the fact that I don't have the DLL specified in the nav alias, specifically nHTMLn_2.95.dll

Re: Window Help [Re: RusselB] #205285 19/10/08 03:28 AM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 61
P
PO3 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
P
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 61
Get the Dll here Then test it am sure u will see that you only get the explorer menu not the custom made menu

Re: Window Help [Re: PO3] #205286 19/10/08 04:08 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Yes, testing the code with the DLL in place does make a world of difference, and as you noted, the custom menu options, as specified in the script, are not shown, but rather the default options for whichever browser your system is set to use by default.

I'm afraid that I have no further ideas at the moment, but if something does occur to me, I will test, and if successful, post.

Re: Window Help [Re: RusselB] #205287 19/10/08 05:37 AM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 61
P
PO3 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
P
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 61
Thanks smile

Re: Window Help [Re: PO3] #205378 21/10/08 12:11 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
DJ_Sol Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
Id imagine you have to edit the dll.