mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
$idle multiserver? #20509 23/04/03 09:01 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
Right now the command $idle isn't multiserver, and its a problem when I do Auto Away on Idle which makes use of if ($idle > %autoidle). It only does it on the active server you are on, not on the other servers I am in. What do you guys think.


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: $idle multiserver? #20510 23/04/03 12:49 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
T
theRat Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
First of all, what is your suggestion?
$idle is multiserver. ie. every connection(server/status window) has it's own $idle, and that's the way it should be.

I'd say your autoawaysystem is just badly written...



Code:
//if ( khaled isgod ) echo yes | else echo no
Re: $idle multiserver? #20511 23/04/03 05:35 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
KingTomato Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
They may have individual idles, but the idle alias doesn't return it. yes, the $idle shout have a parameter for which cid you wish to query about, and default to 1. Ex:

Server 1:
The last time you talked in a channel was 1 hr ago
Server 2:
The last time you talked in a channel was 3 hours ago.
Server 3:
" " " 10 minutes ago..

If you were to echo idle for server 3, you would get 60 minutes, not your appropriate idle time of 10 minutes.


-KingTomato
Re: $idle multiserver? #20512 23/04/03 06:24 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Collective Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
$scon(2).idle
$scid(1).idle

Re: $idle multiserver? #20513 24/04/03 08:24 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
it always return 0


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: $idle multiserver? #20514 24/04/03 08:58 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
is there something like $scid().away??


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: $idle multiserver? #20515 24/04/03 09:09 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
_D3m0n_ Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
it doesnt return 0 for me maybe your doing something wrong ? show exactly what ur typing in to get this result please


D3m0nnet.com
Re: $idle multiserver? #20516 24/04/03 12:41 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
ok it works now thanks all

the mirc help file should put more though.

Last edited by trenzterra; 24/04/03 12:42 PM.

trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc