mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#204312 15/09/08 12:58 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 12
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 12
hey guys,


i was wondering if there was a possible that this can be done..

right now, the script pretty much logs everything that's happening in the channel via HTML, eg.

#demo

Topic lalalala

Demo`test has parted #demo (weee) (2).
Demo`test has joined #demo (3).
People on #demo @Demolution Demo`test Web


the script is on WEB, i can pretty much see what WEB is doing when i use the client to chat, however if i type:

Demolution: @say test

Then Web won't appear, i've tried using both input and text as a remote - and the script won't actually detect Web as a "human". I know this is a stupid thing, however yeah... just to do something awesome with it.

Input code is here...

on *:input:#:{
if ($left($1,1) != /) {
if (!$exists($hget(html,apache) $+ $chan $+ .html)) {
write $hget(html,apache) $+ channels.html <a href=" $+ $replace($chan,$chr(35),$chr(37) $+ 23) $+ .html" target="main"> $+ $chan $+ </a><br>
write $hget(html,apache) $+ $chan $+ .html <body bgcolor=" $+ $hget(html,background) $+ "></body>
write $hget(html,apache) $+ $chan $+ .html <font size="5" color=" $+ $hget(html,chan) $+ "> $+ $chan $+ </font> <p>
write $hget(html,apache) $+ $chan $+ .html <font size="4" color=" $+ $hget(html,topic) $+ "> $+ <b>Topic</b> $+ </font><font color=" $+ $hget(html,text) $+ "> $strip($chan($chan).topic) </font><p>
write $hget(html,apache) $+ $chan $+ .html <font color=" $+ $hget(html,input) $+ "><b> $+ $me $+ </font></b><font color=" $+ $hget(html,text) $+ ">:</font><font color=" $+ $hget(html,text) $+ "> $strip($replace($1-,$chr(60),<)) </font><br>
}
else {
write $hget(html,apache) $+ $chan $+ .html <font color=" $+ $hget(html,input) $+ "><b> $+ $me $+ </font></b><font color=" $+ $hget(html,text) $+ ">:</font><font color=" $+ $hget(html,text) $+ "> $strip($replace($1-,$chr(60),<)) </font><br>
}
}
}


Thanks for reading. smile

- Demolution

Demolution #204323 15/09/08 10:20 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Presuming that the hash table html exists, and has valid entries for the various items, I don't see any reason for this to not work.

Can you provide the code that creates and puts the information into the hash table?

P.S.: Please use the Code tags (looks like the # character at the top of this screen) when posting code.

Last edited by RusselB; 15/09/08 10:20 PM.
RusselB #204341 16/09/08 05:05 AM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 12
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 12
Thanks RusselB for the repy smile

here's the code

Code:
  hadd html version 1.0
  hadd html join CC0000
  hadd html input 66FF33
  hadd html part CC00CC
  hadd html mode FFFF00
  hadd html chan FF6600
  hadd html text FFFFFF
  hadd html nick 33FFFF
  hadd html kick 66CCFF
  hadd html ban FF6600
  hadd html op FF00CC
  hadd html voice FFFFCC
  hadd html background 000000
  hadd html action FFCC33
  hadd html topic 009999  
if (!$hget(html,apache)) {
    hadd html apache $shortfn($sdir(C:\))
  }
  hsave -o html html.hsh 

Last edited by Demolution; 16/09/08 05:07 AM.

Link Copied to Clipboard