mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
J
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
J
I have a folder that contains 100+ INI files. Each of these INI's contain the item "ipsused=" followed by a list of IP's seperated by commas. The system works when someone joins my gaming server. It's echoed through IRC and the bot records their IP that is displayed in a custom INI userfile which is stored in this directory with the 100+ other INI's.

I successfully got the bots to record all IP's each user has used in their userfile seperated by commas, but I want to make another script that will search in all the INI's for the given IP, and return the matching INI filename(s). So basically:

Joe_Dean: !searchip 1.2.3.4
Bot: The IP, 1.2.3.4, was used by <filename>.ini

I assume this would include aliases and $findfile, and please correct me if I'm wrong as I'm not very experienced with aliases, but using $2 to return the IP given inside the alias just returns blank. I can't seem to get this script working. smirk

R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
1) Please supply an example as to the full format used in the ini files.. ie: Name, Section, Item, Value

You have supplied the Item and Value configurations, but to make this easier, I need to know if the Section is the same in each INI file. Also, it will help if you can tell me where these ini files are stored. (ie: the drive and full path, if fixed).

H
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
H
RusselB is right, more info might help.
Here's a quick shot, checking for the given IP everywhere in the "data" part of the inis (disregarding section/item names).
Note that you have to put your dir and channel to get it working.

Code:
; on text event. PUT THE CHANNEL to trigger at..
on *:text:!searchip &:#yourchannel: {

; check for $2 being a possible IP (checking for Number.Number.Number.Number)
  if ($regex($2,/^(\d+\.){3}\d+$/)) {

; store this IP to a variable
    set -e %ip.to.check $2