mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Have been away a while, now i downloaded the latest version of mirc, and i noticed it have a "red line" in the channel everytime i join one, how can i disable this ? havent found it on the forum and havent seen any options for it in mirc.


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
Go to mIRC Options, Display, Options, Click the Line Marker... button, and uncheck Show Line Marker.


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Thnx smile i did know it was there somewhere, but well hided for me wink

Now to my next problem wink in my "old" version of mirc it allways saved the logs/files in path/mirc . now it saves it to Documents and Settings, any way i can get the old way back again? cos it suck a bit to brows true all that maps to get to my folder where mirc saves the script files/logs. i know i have seen something about it here befor but arent able to find it. frown thnx in advance.

Last edited by sparta; 26/08/08 09:33 PM.

if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
You need to type this in mIRC first of all:

Code:
//run $nofile($mircexe)


This will open up the executable files folder.

Now type this:

Code:
/run .


This will open up the mIRC directory, where settings, etc are stored.

Exit mIRC, and then cut (CUT, not COPY) the mirc.ini file from here, and place it in the other directory you have open - the one with the mIRC executable.

Next time you run mIRC it should have updated your directories.

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Still the mirc dir = Documents and Settings , i wanted it to be C:\mirc as an example, not anything else. This cant be changed? in that case i going back to v 6.30 ..


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
As you were told: place mirc.ini in the same directory as mirc.exe

You should be able to follow simple instructions after 5 1/2 years on these forums.

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
it is there, and still it saves the logs to wrong directory, if it hadent i wouldent be asking. So no reason for you to be rude!


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
If //echo -a $mircdir doesn't return the location of the mirc.exe then you've done something wrong, check your mIRC shortcuts for command-line parameters.

Make sure you update your logging settings in mIRC Options.


Link Copied to Clipboard