mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#203113 06/08/08 04:23 PM
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
C
Cred Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
C
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
I want my bot to make every one who doesnt have a rank be voiced when i type .v I want it so only i can use this command. Please help me tyvm.

Cred #203126 06/08/08 09:52 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
Code:
alias m {
  var %x = $nick($1,0,r) | while (%x) { 
    var %r = %r $nick($1,%x,r)
    if ($numtok(%r,32) = $modespl) { mode $1 + $+ $str(v,$modespl) %r | unset %r } | dec %x
  }
  if (%r) { mode $1 + $+ $str(v,$numtok(%r,32)) %r }
}



The above code goes into the remote, will voice everyone at once, skip those who are already voiced, and only you can do the voicing.

The syntax is: /m #YourChannelNameHere

You can also put this little command in your popups Nick List for an easier access via right click on the nicklist: MassVoice:m $chan

Last edited by Tomao; 06/08/08 10:08 PM.
Tomao #203169 07/08/08 09:02 PM
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
C
Cred Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
C
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
thankyou verry much

Cred #203170 07/08/08 09:12 PM
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
C
Cred Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
C
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
the above script isnt working can anyone help?

Cred #203175 07/08/08 10:08 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
Can you elaborate why isn't working for you? What have you done?

Last edited by Tomao; 07/08/08 10:10 PM.
Tomao #203269 10/08/08 01:38 PM
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
C
Cred Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
C
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
alias m {
var %x = $nick($1,0,r) | while (%x) {
var %r = %r $nick($1,%x,r)
if ($numtok(%r,32) = $modespl) { mode $1 + $+ $str(v,$modespl) %r | unset %r } | dec %x
}
if (%r) { mode $1 + $+ $str(v,$numtok(%r,32)) %r }
}

I paste this into my remote, now where does the rest of the stuff go, can you please explain it a bit more detailed for someone who is new to mIRC.

Cred #203277 10/08/08 06:05 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
Now you either type this command in your main mirc chat screen while inside your own chat room to voice those unvoiced people:

Code:
/m <Your Channel Name>


For example: /m #MyChat

Or

Code:
MassVoice:m $chan
<- This goes into your popups Nick List or popups Channel. Then you can right-click on your mirc's nick list or main chat screen to trigger the script.

You have two choices here, so you decide what you want.

That is all you need to do.

Tomao #203284 10/08/08 10:43 PM
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
C
Cred Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
C
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
Originally Posted By: Tomao
Now you either type this command in your main mirc chat screen while inside your own chat room to voice those unvoiced people:

Code:
/m <Your Channel Name>


For example: /m #MyChat

Or

Code:
MassVoice:m $chan
<- This goes into your popups Nick List or popups Channel. Then you can right-click on your mirc's nick list or main chat screen to trigger the script.

You have two choices here, so you decide what you want.

That is all you need to do.


Thank you very much this has realy helped me! =]

Cred #230099 24/02/11 08:36 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
S
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
Sorry for 'bumping' this old topic.

Is it possible to use this as, you select whom you want to voice
in the nicklist, and then make a rightclick menu saying ie. mv selected ?

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
Originally Posted By: starpossen
Sorry for 'bumping' this old topic.

Is it possible to use this as, you select whom you want to voice
in the nicklist, and then make a rightclick menu saying ie. mv selected ?
Code:
menu nicklist {
  $iif($me isop $active,Mass Voice) {
    var %x = $snick($active,0), %y = $active
    while (%x) { 
      var %r = %r $snick(%y,%x)
      if ($numtok(%r,32) = $modespl) { 
        mode %y + $+ $str(v,$modespl) %r
      } 
      dec %x
    }
    if (%r) { mode %y + $+ $str(v,$numtok(%r,32)) %r }
  }
}
You highlight and select the nicks you want to voice from the nicklist first, then right click to the popup menu, and tick "mass voice" to voice all of them.

Tomao #230112 25/02/11 03:08 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
S
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
Thanks alot for your reply, I will test it later.

Cred #246290 02/06/14 04:48 AM
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
I
Mostly harmless
Offline
Mostly harmless
I
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
~ Bump sorry, I have the Mass Voice added. I was wondering how I could get Mass De-Voice added with the Mass Voice.

Thanks smile

Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 191
B
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
B
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 191
Code:
alias md {
  if $me !isop $1 { echo -a You are not OP in $1 | return }
  var %x = $nick($1,0,v) | while (%x) { 
    var %r = %r $nick($1,%x,v)
    if ($numtok(%r,32) = $modespl) { mode $1 - $+ $str(v,$modespl) %r | unset %r } 
    dec %x
  }
  if (%r) { mode $1 - $+ $str(v,$numtok(%r,32)) %r }
}

Usage: /md #channel


Link Copied to Clipboard