mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#20196 - 20/04/03 05:43 PM Running an IRC server remotely...
Howid Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 20/04/03
Posts: 7
Hi all, great forum!

I just bought a reseller account through a hosting company and would like to run an mIRC server for DCC, etc. on it.

Is there a way to run this mIRC server without actually having to be at the server? Like remotely?

Thanks inadvance.

Howid

Top
#20197 - 20/04/03 05:49 PM Re: Running an IRC server remotely...
Watchdog Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 09/12/02
Posts: 2984
Loc: Hill End, NSW, Australia
_________________________
Induced IRC
irc.induced.net

Top
#20198 - 20/04/03 10:01 PM Re: Running an IRC server remotely...
Amadeus Offline
Ameglian cow

Registered: 17/04/03
Posts: 25
Loc: Tbilisi Georgia
There are many many programs like MIRC SCRIPT SERVER , JOINME and other...if you have a shell place it on it and you will have server but it will be not like bahamut server...and there will be no people:P
_________________________
Love is pain

Top
#20199 - 21/04/03 02:07 PM Re: Running an IRC server remotely...
Howid Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 20/04/03
Posts: 7
ok, do I need to contact my server admin for that sort of thing? If I do not have those sort of permissions and I am not able to install tightVNC, are there any other ways of setting up my mIRC server on my rack?

Thanks again!

Top