mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Help with /setlayer #201098 19/06/08 03:25 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 8
K
Kerst Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
K
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 8
hi,

in mIRC 6.3 there was the undocumentated feature, /setlayer N [@window]
now i tried using this in 6.32 and it doesnt seem to work for a @window, is this command completely removed or is the syntax changed, cause i want a transparent window smile :P
i currently have;

Code:
alias imgpreview {
  window -p @preview 100 100 $mouse.x $mouse.y
  setlayer 100 @preview
}


which doesnt seem to work, i also tried;
Code:
  setlayer 100 preview
  setlayer @preview 100


Thanks.

Re: Help with /setlayer [Re: Kerst] #201099 19/06/08 03:42 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
starbucks_mafia Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
/setlayer only works on the main mIRC window and desktop windows. Individual MDI windows (windows within the main mIRC window) can't be made translucent, Windows simply doesn't support it.

Just add the -d switch to your /window command to see it work on a desktop window:
Code:
alias imgpreview {
  window -pd @preview 100 100 $mouse.x $mouse.y
  setlayer 100 @preview
}


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.
Re: Help with /setlayer [Re: starbucks_mafia] #201100 19/06/08 04:57 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 8
K
Kerst Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
K
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 8
thanks it worked smile