mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Limiting an event to voiced users ONLY #200936 15/06/08 06:37 AM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 127
J
Joe_Dean Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
J
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 127
I don't quite understand the access levels in mIRC. What level would I use to trigger an event on voiced (+v) users ONLY (which would make it so the event isn't triggered on OPs or non-voiced users)?

Thanks.

Last edited by Joe_Dean; 15/06/08 06:38 AM.
Re: Limiting an event to voiced users ONLY [Re: Joe_Dean] #200939 15/06/08 07:10 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 182
T
Thrull Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 182
You can use isvoice to check. /help isvoice will explain it and all the other options you have.


Yar
Re: Limiting an event to voiced users ONLY [Re: Thrull] #200941 15/06/08 07:16 AM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 127
J
Joe_Dean Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
J
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 127
No, I can't use any IF statements in this script, so that's why I asked if there was a specific level for this. :P

Re: Limiting an event to voiced users ONLY [Re: Thrull] #200942 15/06/08 07:18 AM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 127
J
Joe_Dean Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
J
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 127
My bot has accounts. Upon my request, I can either add a user as a: Bot Operator, Bot Master, or Bot Owner.

Code:
on +100!:text:!commands:#: {
  _showcmd $nick OP
}
on +400!:text:!commands:#: { 
  _showcmd $nick MASTER
}
on +500!:text:!commands:#: { 
  _showcmd $nick OWNER
}


So how do I make an event for someone who doesn't have a bot account but is voiced?

Re: Limiting an event to voiced users ONLY [Re: Joe_Dean] #200951 15/06/08 12:37 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 144
M
Miguel_A Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
M
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 144
why you canīt use if statements on the script ??

Re: Limiting an event to voiced users ONLY [Re: Joe_Dean] #200953 15/06/08 01:28 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Access levels are numeric or alpha levels for users who are in your user list. If you want something to work for all voiced users, you either have to add them all to your users list (not a good idea, imo), or else you need to use isvoice in an IF statement. Access levels don't work for anyone not in the user list.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net