mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#200784 11/06/08 11:30 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 22
I
ix007 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
I
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 22
I am making a popup/menu script but whenever i use an if it wont show it instead it will show up on the popup.
Code:
menu nicklist { 
  $if ($$1 ison #channel) {
    Script Name
    .Support Bot
    ..Accept $$1 $+ 's help request { msg botsname .accept $$1 }   
  }
}

Kinda of wierd, yet it will evaluate $iif

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
- made an err and Riamus2's post explains it all -

Last edited by Horstl; 11/06/08 11:47 PM.
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
That's not how you use IF and you can't use IF in a menu like that anyhow. You'll need to use $iif and the correct format. You should also format your actions in the menu with the correct format even if it works the way you did it.

Code:
menu nicklist {
  $iif($1 ison $chan,Script Name)
  .Support Bot
  ..Accept $1's help request:msg botsname .accept $1
}


And because you're already verifying $1, there's no need for $$1 and $N items don't need $+ to connect them to a non-number item.

EDIT: Horstl beat me to it. : )

Last edited by Riamus2; 11/06/08 11:47 PM.

Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 22
I
ix007 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
I
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 22
wow..i suck.

Thanks for the fast comments/help..


Link Copied to Clipboard