mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#19894 18/04/03 01:16 AM
V
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
V
confused I am nowhere near a programmer, I just started learning mIRC and VB6. I know the importance of declaring Variables in VB6 as in some cases in mIRC. However, I am mainly, as of now anyway, having trouble locating the file/script/whatever in mIRC that defines the access levels and their names. I downloaded a pre-beefed up version of mIRC, and well, the access levels' names are different. Even though I know what they are called I can't find them to change them or add more. Where are the access level declarations, and if possible, could someone give me a url where I can get a tutorial (good one for average computer users) on access levels? If not a standard one for mIRC users will do but I'll still need something thats real simple. All these variables and $'s and %'s are confusing me real bad. And fair warning, I'm not good with computer terms and definitions so if anyone decides to help me plz remember I am not too bright in computer terminology. Thanks ahead of time to anyone who helps.

#19895 18/04/03 01:21 AM
_
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
_
type /help ..... it opens up a very nice help center for your mirc ... defines all the variables and what they are used for and how to use them as wel ...... also mircscripts.org has some tutorials as well on how do make some simples scripts

D3m0nnet.com
#19896 18/04/03 03:24 PM
N
Pikka bird
Pikka bird
N
The list can be accessed by clicking the Users tab in the script editor window of mIRC. For help on it, just type: /help access levels

#19897 19/04/03 12:11 AM
V
OP Offline
V