mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Changing default browser #198834 05/05/08 04:44 AM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3
G
GoldyK Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
G
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3
OK, I recently switched to opera, but mIRC still opens links in IE. I've looked through the options, but I still don't know what to do. How would I change this?

Re: Changing default browser [Re: GoldyK] #198835 05/05/08 05:05 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
What OS, what version of mIRC?

Upgrade to the latest version (6.31) if you're on Vista. You should probably be using the latest version regardless of the OS.


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: Changing default browser [Re: GoldyK] #198861 05/05/08 04:52 PM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3
G
GoldyK Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
G
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3
I'm running mIRC 6.16 on Windows XP

Re: Changing default browser [Re: GoldyK] #198862 05/05/08 05:06 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022

Try v6.31

Re: Changing default browser [Re: GoldyK] #198864 05/05/08 05:16 PM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3
G
GoldyK Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
G
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3
No need, I reopened opera and it asked me if I wanted to set it as the default browser for viewing webpages, and now it works perfectly

thanks for your time and help

Re: Changing default browser [Re: GoldyK] #198878 05/05/08 10:29 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
The recommendation to upgrade from 6.16 to 6.31 still stands.
Fortunately, now that you have the problem resolved in 6.16, the resolution should be maintained if you use the Upgrade option in the 6.31 installer.