mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Problem setting variable #197571 09/04/08 01:25 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 97
O
ots654685 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 97
I wanted to create a folder but at the same time i need it to be a variable for later use but i think it can be done more simple
Code:
if ($input(Create dir?,yq) == $true) {
      /mkdir $sdir(c:\,Select location) $+ Sample
      set %loc $sdir $+ Sample\
      echo -a %loc
    }

I added that echo to see what %loc would be but above method didn't work.
Also tried
Code:
set %loc { /mkdir $sdir(c:\,Select location) $+ Sample }

But then %loc would be
Quote:
/make E:\Sample

Isn't there a scripting trick to make it work?

Re: Problem setting variable [Re: ots654685] #197572 09/04/08 01:53 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
starbucks_mafia Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
Code:
set %loc $qt($sdir(c:\,Select location) $+ Sample)
mkdir %loc


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.
Re: Problem setting variable [Re: starbucks_mafia] #197573 09/04/08 02:30 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 97
O
ots654685 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 97
Originally Posted By: starbucks_mafia
Code:
set %loc $qt($sdir(c:\,Select location) $+ Sample)
mkdir %loc
Thanks
works perfect