mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#197492 07/04/08 07:19 AM
R
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
R
hi, im quite new to mIRC and im seem to be having a problem where whenever someone starts their post with a number it is deleted and the text that follows changes colour for example: if someone wrote 12345 hello it would show as: 2345 hello in a another colour. yet if any other type of character (a letter, -, : etc..) is first, the entire thing is fine. im assuming that this is a script error. can anyone please help me?

R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
this definetely sounds like a script error, but in order to help you much further you'll need to figure out which script is causing the problem, then post the script so that we can look at it. Since it happens when someone else posts, you're looking for a script with an ON TEXT event, and (probably) a wildcard (*) matchtext entry. If this happens in both channels and pm/queries, then the location is also probably going to be wildcarded (*), rather than channel specific (# or #channel) or pm specific (?)

Hopefully this is sufficient for you to be able to determine which script is causing the problem. If not, then I suggest that you unload all of your scripts, then re-load them one at a time until the problem reoccurs. It will be the last script that you loaded that is causing the problem.

RusselB #197498 07/04/08 08:23 AM
R
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
R
i unloaded all of my scripts. then then error occured on the first script i loaded. so it must be in here somewhere although i have no idea where. any help would be greatly appreiciated. sorry there is a lot. i dont know where to start.

[snipped]

R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R