mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#19709 16/04/03 01:27 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 19
R
RG_ Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 19
It would be nice if mIRC had on load parametrs al least for remote scripts.For example

/load -rs myscript.mrc for_testing_purposes
then
on *:LOAD: if ($1 == for_testing_purposes) {
echo Testing script...
...
}
This would'nt brake the existing scripts

#19710 16/04/03 04:20 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
alias load {
set %stuff $3-
load $1-3
}
on *:load: {
if ( %stuff == sumthing ) {
unset %stuff
do something
}
}


Code:
//if ( khaled isgod ) echo yes | else echo no
#19711 16/04/03 07:06 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 19
R
RG_ Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 19
theRat:
I was sure that there was an other way to do this (as many other things suggested here).It was just a suggestion smirk

#19712 17/04/03 11:26 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 154
B
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
B
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 154
um.. In the script you're loading, just have an on *:load:{ whatever }

What's the problem?


- Wherever you go there you are.[color:lightgreen]
#19713 18/04/03 06:32 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 5
S
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
S
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 5
The problem is the weight.

A %stuff variable has no enought weight to be a standar.
%stuff may refer to millon diferent things on each running mirc.
$1- is a standar and refers the same thing in his mirc and any other.


Link Copied to Clipboard