Print Thread
D
dcdon Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
D
Hi Group...

mIRC is basically programmed using a shell, and UNIX, I think.
From your experience, is Dragon Naturally Speaking being used successfully with the newer version(s) like 9.0
I script a little to add the time of post, for colors, etc

tia,
dc

A
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
A
none of that makes sense. mIRC is programmed in Windows, since it's a Windows app, meaning it likely isn't made in UNIX. Dragon Naturally Speaking has nothing to do with mIRC, IRC, programming, UNIX, shell, or any words you used in this post.

- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
L
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
L
Originally Posted By: dcdon
From your experience, is Dragon Naturally Speaking being used successfully with the newer version(s) like 9.0

We have a 9.0 version of mIRC?

D
dcdon Offline OP
OP Offline
D
I'm no expert on programming, but Gates has a closed sourcecode, so I doubt that mIRC is programmed in "Windows", but be that as it may, I apologize for being vague. I haven't used Dragon; that's why I wanted to know if it would work with mIRC. I do a little scripting and things like time stamping are written in UNIX. That's to be able to program a right mouse contextual menu, etc. Don't know if that is any clearer, but we'll see.

D
dcdon Offline OP
OP Offline
D
Not that I know of; I was referring to Dragon Naturally Speaking 9.0.

C
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
C
Originally Posted By: dcdon
I'm no expert on programming, but Gates has a closed sourcecode, so I doubt that mIRC is programmed in "Windows", but be that as it may, I apologize for being vague. I haven't used Dragon; that's why I wanted to know if it would work with mIRC. I do a little scripting and things like time stamping are written in UNIX. That's to be able to program a right mouse contextual menu, etc. Don't know if that is any clearer, but we'll see.