mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#194464 05/02/08 01:12 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 248
B
bwuser Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 248
at the beginning of my script i set
set %var1 X

further in my script as an action i want to set %%var1%var2

in variables i'd like to set %Xvar2 A,B,C,D,E,F

so the question is what do i set in my remote script so it will read my %var1 from the same script add %var2 so that it will understand to read from %Xvar2 in variables

what im trying to do is set my different actions in variables
because it gets messy when i put it all in remote
so i'd just like to call it from variables

help please



Last edited by bwuser; 05/02/08 01:13 AM.
bwuser #194466 05/02/08 01:39 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 248
B
bwuser Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 248
i just read it back and its quite confusing
let me put it like this:
remote script does : set %var1 X

% $+ %var1 $+ information

if i //echo -a % $+ %var1 $+ information

it shows up as %Xinformation

i have %Xinformation in variables and set to the information i need in my remote script. but if i add '% $+ %var1 $+ information' in my remote script it doesnt process it as a variable

i hope this is easier to understand if not please ask me which part needs more explanation

bwuser #194467 05/02/08 01:43 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Use $eval as so:
//echo -a [color:red]$eval(% $+ %var1 $+ information,2)[/color]


Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 248
B
bwuser Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 248
works
thanks man


Link Copied to Clipboard